We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #32 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

a very lovely room with a bose radio. real quality. and the location is perfect for sightseeing and restaurants==perhaps the best coffee i have ever had in my life... and a beautiful park nearby...what else do you need

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank drudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at the Omni Philadelphia for a family wedding. It is located near the main sights Independence Hall,Liberty Bell,etc. The Hotel has a lovely restaurant where we had breakfast. Service and food were excellent. The only problem we encountered was with housekeeping. When we came back to the room at 3 after a day of sightseeing,the room was not serviced. I went down to the front desk to complain. It took another hour until someone arrived. she did a mediocre job. She informed me that since I didn't call the room wouldn't have been serviced. I have stayed at many hotels and this has never happened! If one stays at this hotel make sure you call housekeeping to tell them when you want your room serviced!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We used the Omni Independence Park to reserve a block of rooms for our out of town guests. We also used their catering service for our rehearsal dinner and goodbye breakfast. What we and our guests found was exceptional service form everyone. Our guests commented how wonderful their stay was and how great the staff were. The food was delicious also. They are highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Absolutely a lovely stay at Omni. The hotel locates at the historic district in Philly, and the room is huge and beautiful! Very friendly staff, and the complimentary morning beverage is just awesome! Oh, they have the best quality bed, too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jingjing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff and bell staff. When I called to confirm our reservations for 3 rooms several days prior they could not located two of the reservations and were insistent we only booked one. This caused us to frantically find 2 more rooms at a much higher rate over one mike away and non cancelable. Two days prior to arrive the Omni sent confirmation if 3 rooms, verifying what I originally booked. It took hours and multiple calls and practically begging the other hotel to let us out of the non cancelable rooms. Thanks to Megan at the Le Meridian Hotel for letting

us out. We felt the Omni did not try to help us solve the issue even though we had multiple rooms with our family due to a wedding

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwah6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is your typical Omni. It is old and in need of refurbishment. The people at the front desk were friendly, and the bellman was helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant was good but expensive. I would not recommend it to others and am unlikely to stay again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Dcpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed 5 days at the Omni. This is a very good business class hotel. The rooms are omni class. Beds good. Excellent staff service and business service center. I would not reccommend their Azalea restaraunt since there are many eating choices close by such as Budahka, but as far as the location of the hotel, this is another omni winner...like the boston omni location.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank RobertDHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $147 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, our elegant hotel in Old City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania has undergone a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia hotels. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe guest rooms offer a park view or they overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our doorstep. Our luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best, all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing