We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #36 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Attended a business function- Room was very nice, the entire staff was a pleasure to deal with and the food at the function was excellent! I would recommend this hotel to any one. Good value A pleasure from start to finish!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Perfect location in old downtown Philly. One block from the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. Walking distance to great restaurants and the Old Tavern. Friendly staff makes the stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Perfect location, friendly staff, clean, punctual in every aspect, my new fiancé and I were extremely taken care of during our stay. The hotel staff took an interest and were willing to accommodate any way they possibly could. I will definitely recommend and stay again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

There was a water leak in closet which shared wall to shower. Water Wicked up through my bag unknowingly until after bag with clothes items began to mildew as well as carpet in room. Now I understand why the room did not have the Fresh Hotel aroma upon entry

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 84kias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Picked this hotel because of a good experience with the brand in VA. It's still a gamble with chains you know because each location is run a bit differently in buildings of different age, etc.

I was so relieved to find the Omni Philadelphia to have been a great choice. The rooms were clean (at least to the naked eye) and looked like they were recently renovated with quality materials. The hotel had a luxurious feel without being overwhelming.

All the staff made us feel important. We were visited shortly after check in by the guest services manager to give us our complementary water and let us know to contact her if needed, later we received a follow up call (which I used as opportunity to ask a question about our check out). The concierge was very knowledgeable about the area and happy to answer other questions.

As for the porter/doormen, they also were right there when the cab pulled up to take our bags. The most impressive part was on checkout: The street was closed due to construction on Saturday (see below) and the doorman walked all the way down to the NEXT BLOCK to get us a cab and again helped with the bags, etc.

As mentioned above, the road was closed in front of the hotel the Saturday we checked out but the manager sent us (and I assume everyone who was staying that day) a letter a week in advance about the work and gave the option to cancel with no penalty. Very professional.

I have paid much more for hotels that didn't even come close to this.

The only annoyance was the wifi kept disconnecting my ipad but the laptop stayed connected to my work VPN uninterrupted with no issues.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

what an awesome hotel. absolutely loved the location of this hotel. one block from the liberty bell, horse and carriage ride and awesome restaurants. the hop on hop off is just around the corner. Would defintely stay here again when visiting philly. service was amazing

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie1961255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel and wish it could have been longer. The staff was great, from the moment we pulled up the car, until we left. You can't beat the location. The service and ammenities are exceptional.

The room layout was strange (junior suite), and the bathroom was a little worn. We also had quite a bit of noice from the A/C unit.

This Omni has a spa, large swimming pool (perfect for laps), hot tub, sauna and gym. With the exception of spa services, all the ammenities are included as a hotel guest.

I am a member at nearly every hotel chain, but will choose Omni whenever possible.

Room Tip: We were in a junior suite on the top floor. The room layout was very strange (2 separate rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 89 in Philadelphia
5,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Address: 401 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $171 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, our elegant hotel in Old City Philadelphia, Pennsylvania has undergone a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia hotels. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe guest rooms offer a park view or they overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our doorstep. Our luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best, all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing