We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Attentive Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Ranked #28 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location. Attentive Staff.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed during a winter storm but the hotel was great. The staff were professional and quite helpful. Valet parking was a breeze. The room was quiet and very nice. The furnishings complimented the historic location nicely. Short walk to restaraunts and points of interest. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    487
    164
    79
    38
See reviews for
556
456
69
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have stayed at the Omni Hotel in Philadelphia every time I flew into New Jersey or Pennsylvania for the last seven years. Service and accommodations are 10 Stars Plus. Location perfect for business appointments and meetings. Location has the best restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. Would not consider to stay anywhere else. Cost to stay at Omni hotel is excellent! Great historical sites within walking distance!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I took my husband here for a surprise birthday night in the city. I made arrangements with the hotel ahead of time and everything was perfect. They had chilled champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in a romantic room on the 14th floor. The bathroom was was huge with a whirlpool tub we both fit in! Lou greeted us at the curb and had us laughing in moments. The check in was quick and painless, everyone was friendly. We had a very relaxing and romantic night. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to check out. You won't go wrong staying here. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ColeFishBowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very good, the room and the view were fantastic, very convenient to Historic Old Philadelphia, near the Liberty Bell and The Constitution Center. About 5 Blocks to public Train transportation, Bus transportation. A terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was a great hotel at a great value in the heart of historic old city Philadelphia. You can virtually walk to all restaurants and historical landmarks. In room food was excellent and service commendable. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Cleanliness, Cleanliness, cleanliness. Just not there. Stains on both the top comforter and sheets. Stains on the curtains. I found a nice long hair that wasn't mine on my bed. Hmm. Free wifi though. Great location. Friendly staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff was friendly and efficient but the room needs to be completely remodeled. The shower handle was falling off, the carpet was not soft and it just was not at the 4 star level I have come to expect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center East
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park

Property: The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park
Address: 401 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19106-2425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the forefathers who inspired the birth of a new nation, this hotel invites you to join a hotel revolution. Formerly the Omni Hotel at Independence Park, this hotel is about to undergo a transformation to an exciting new hotel designed to set new standard among Philadelphia Hotels. Our 150 exquisitely appointed guest rooms, some of Philadelphia's finest accommodations, are the ultimate refuge. Featuring a blend of sophistication and charm, our deluxe hotel rooms offer a park view or overlook Independence National Park. A fine dining restaurant overlooking Independence Park, Azalea serves delectable American regional cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Host your inspirational meeting or banquet in spaces where national history has been forged. Philadelphia's most popular things to see and do are only steps away from our hotel doorstep. Concierge services and business center on hand help facilitate business endeavors. Complement your meeting with customized catering services and modern audiovisual facilities. This luxury downtown Philadelphia hotel offers elegance and style at its best-all within walking distance of the Liberty Bell, U.S. Mint, Independence Hall and Franklin Court, the site where Benjamin Franklin's House once stood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Franklin Hotel at Independence Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Philadelphia
Omni Hotel Independence Park
Omni Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing