We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,490)
Filter reviews
6,490 results
Traveler rating
3,844
1,679
558
236
173
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,844
1,679
558
236
173
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank bourbon across the street convention center corner room city hall reading terminal market room service valet parking market street high floor mini bar liberty bell flower show business trip hotel restaurant enjoyed my stay great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 6,490 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Staff was very welcoming. Room size was average and well equipped. Very clean and well furnished. Free wifi and fast. Would return for sure since located 3 minutes from shopping area and 15 minutes from convention center.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank אסנת ו
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_Staub, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our welcoming staff and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The room and hotel was beautiful. However the views they said werent what we got, it was more a view of one building next door and not of the city which was why i chose that hotel. Also the parking is 50 bucks for one night which is pretty steep. Other than that the location could not have been more perfect.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brigit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_Staub, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. While I am sorry your view was disappointing, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful rooms and convenient location. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Hotel good location very nice hotel. We were there for a wedding. Restaurant food good. Lobby bar good. Hotel staff good helpful with everything. Valet parking good price just on the high side. Nice rooms

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Good4utoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_Staub, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, restaurant and staff. We hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

So we loved everything about this hotel, the only thing that sucked is we had our air conditioning set to 60, bc it was so hot and it go to about 73, so it never cooled down. Besides that it was a great hotel, and it wasnt unbearably hot, but it wasnt cool either

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank njsfinest3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_Staub, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, we're sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your AC. Please know your review is being shared with our engineering team to look into this. Thank you again for your review and we hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

The check-in experience was pleasant,
but the rooms are a bit of a disappointment.
These rooms are very small for the price
and they are starting to show their age.

There are not very many electrical outlets
and the alarm clock is not lighted which
makes it almost useless.

On the plus side the bathroom is decent size
and there is a nice lighted, magnifying mirror.
The bathroom also has a window, which is either
good or bad, depending on individual taste.

The only reason we stayed at Loews is because
of a wedding taking place there. The wedding
experience in general was nice, although we
saw opportunity for improvement.

First, there were two bartenders, a male and
a female. The female was great; she had a good
attitude, she mixed the drinks properly, and
she always served the drink with a straw and a
napkin. The male bartender was indifferent, he
did not know how to mix the special drinks for
the wedding, and he simply placed the glasses
on the counter without the niceties.

Second, they did not have the correct number of
place settings at our table. Mistakes do happen
but Loews did not have a plan B. We had to talk
to two or three employees to get it corrected,
it took a long time to bring another chair, it
took a long time to bring silverware, and they
never did bring any more bread and butter.
Loews should have prepared for two more than the
expected number of guests, to allow for contingencies.

Third, the servers were too quick to remove
items from the tables, sometimes removing things
that the diners wanted to keep.

Fourth, there was only one microphone during the
ceremony. With at least four different speakers
there should have been a second microphone for
the readers. Also, the volume level was too low.
The reception had the opposite problem, the
volume was far too loud for the small area we
were using.

Fifth, the servers only gave wedding cake to the
people who were seated. People who were milling
about did not get served.

Sixth, the snacks that were served after the
reception were nothing but chewy pretzels and
toppings. There should have been more variety
and more elegance. To make it worse, there were
no utensils.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick_Staub, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of the disappointment you experienced with your accommodations and with the wedding events. Please know your review is being shared with our management team to use this as an opportunity for improvements. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews