We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Center City Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent choice in Center City Philly”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very nice hotel in downtown Philadelphia. Very convenient location and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. I have stayed there 3 times and enjoyed it on each trip. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Philly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtrabadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,982
    1,404
    433
    188
    133
See reviews for
1,115
1,207
234
1,978
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood, CA
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a pleasure to have visited this Loews for a training. When you go to a city for business you basically want a great nights sleep and a quiet room. What a responsive staff, beautifully decorated and prepared rooms and just a pleasant place to be for a whole week. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Phili and Loews was a big part of the reason.

Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The front desk was professional, the door guys were friendly, and the concierge staff was helpful. Night manager Melvin went way beyond the call of duty. The entire exercise area - showere, steam, lap pool, etc. - was wonderful. The building is outstanding. I hated leaving.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room - the views (both sides) are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCNO-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I booked a block of rooms from my daughter's wedding since the groom's family and guest are from the Midwest. Everyone raved about the service and the location and the views. I stayed two nights also and was very pleased with everything. They gave our welcome bags out to all the guest as they registered and did not miss anyone. They did a very special surprise to the room for the bride and groom when they returned to the bridal room after the wedding. The group sales staff were just excellent, and very responsive when I had questions leading up to the weekend. I would not hesitate to use them again when I want to make it a night in Philly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was booked the weekend we were there but the staff remained professional and responsive. The pay close attention to details; yummy citrus water in the workout area, cucumber water & lemonade in the lobby & the whole place is super clean!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indyreddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an awesome corner room on the 29th floor with a fantastic view. It was the best thing about the "decor" which I also really liked. The staff were so friendly, especially Christian the concierge who sent us to the best restaurant and ice cream parlor. We had a great evening thanks to his recommendations.

Room Tip: A corner room has huge windows with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is smack dab in the middle of downtown Philly. It's within walking distance of the Reading Terminal Market and several great eating spots just a few block south. There is a very nice exercise room and lap pool if you need those to stay in shape.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StNu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our pool center is definitely an asset for our guests to have a unique hotel experience. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,276 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
798 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Property: Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing