We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$144
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,954)
Filter reviews
5,954 results
Traveler rating
3,508
1,572
514
213
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,508
1,572
514
213
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank bourbonart decoacross the streetconvention centercity hallcorner roomreading terminal marketroom servicemarket streetvalet parkinghigh floormini barflower showliberty bellbusiness triphotel restaurantgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
4,744 - 4,749 of 5,954 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I attended a cocktail wedding reception on July 20th. We were on the 33rd floor of the hotel and the views were nothing short of awesome. The "spread" that was put out by the hotel staff was wonderful as well - mini-crab cakes made to order, mussels, clams....and this was just one side of the room. On the opposite side were options for the non-seafood lovers....breads, meats and cheeses (probably other options as well but I stayed on the seafood side!) The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient and I found the bartender to be friendly. The mini-dessert cups were a delight as well. For a wedding, I think that I might prefer a cocktail type affair rather than a sit down dinner. We were able to mix and mingle with friends in a very comfortable atmosphere and we certainly didn't leave hungry! Great job Loews! You have our recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASF48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We love reading reviews such as yours and will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff especially our chefs. Our Chefs chooses nothing but the freshest and best ingredients when preparing meals; and they just love adding their own special touches. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing the Loews Philadelphia Hotel.

Sean Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a wonderful old property in the heart of Philadelphia; a repurposed skyscraper with lots of great charm. Overall the hotel was what you would expect from this brand but did have a few short comings.
The continental breakfast lacked options and seating capabilities, and the main dining room offering was just better than ok.
The room was nicely appointed and the hotel was exceptionally clean. Staff were always helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: The Loews Clud floor was very nice!! 2 sitting areas that offered amazing panaramic views of the City!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We are so sorry that you experienced a few short comings during your visit with us. Our lack of options during the Continental Breakfast shouldn't have been an issue and we certainly apologize for that. But, we do want to thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and do hope you will visit us again.

Sean Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed for one night in June in a king room on the 22nd floor - great views of the city. Room was great with very comfortable bed and super bathroom. Staff were very good particularly server at breakfast whose friendly attitude and great smile made a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your Loews Philadelphia Memories with us! I have to agree; our views of the city are great and we do have a great team of friendly service professionals. I’ll make sure to let them know they added to your experience. I really appreciate your feedback and can't wait to share everything with our leadership team.

Sean Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I had our wedding cocktail party here and it was amazing! The city view is perfect, and our guests were raving about the food. The staff was extremely friendly, and it was really easy to book the venue. They even let us stay a bit later than our expected time without any hassle. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding!. We are so happy to read that you had such an amazing event here at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests and we're elated that you noticed our service as well as food. We will make sure we share your comments with our Executive Chef as well as entire team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your memorable experience.

Sean Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed for a wedding held near by. Room with king was great, large bathroom.Valet parking was quick with a pre-call to valet for car. .$ 45 plus over night(with tax). Visited bar after 11:30 PM with bride party and met with 3 other brides.great drinks but come on bartenders.. a smile would be nice (had same no-smile in afternoon prior to leaving hotel for a 6PM reception in town. This must be the place to stay if having a wedding in philly. Arrive vis 12 th street for access to valet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dad1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay of Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your king room, the bathroom, and our valet service. I would like to apologize that you were not greeted with a smile by one of our bartenders. Your comments assist us in continually improving our service and we will certainly address your concerns with our service professionals. Again, thank you for your post.

Sean Clancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews