We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed in corner room on 17th floor.
Very nice, large room with very good quality TV.
Only complaint was a bit of a constant hum, even when room a/c was switched off... don't think it was just street noise.

Got tired of visiting 5th floor to use Internet... as others have said, why not free in-room, esp. as room has lovely desk!

Bathroom very roomy, although toilet rolls were located so you just about had to dislocate your left shoulder to get to them when you needed to.

Great central city location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaunt411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. Our 17 rooms are one of the best in the hotel with a great view. Our sincere apologies for the noises coming from the surrounding areas as well as the toilet roll not being in a reachable location. We will be sharing your comments with our leadership team to review. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,849
    1,372
    416
    182
    126
See reviews for
1,053
1,167
226
1,918
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family stayed here two nights while we explored Philadelphia. I chose this hotel due to its walkable location from the sights we wanted to see. We had a lovely room on the 29th floor with great views! The room was immaculate and the bathroom was divine. Luxurious amenities in the bathroom! Great choice!!! Despite its location, the hotel was very quiet and we never heard anyone in the other rooms!
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I wish we would have known more about what the concierge service offered as we missed out on tickets to Independence Hall by the time we walked down there in the morning. There's a lap pool the kids can play in on the 5th floor with comfy padded lounging chairs for waiting moms.
Only had two minor issues: the coffee & things were not resupplied each day, and it took the staff a half hour to replace the dead tv remote (to the point that their staff called wondering if they'd arrived yet). Also, although the large window views are fantabulous, the curtains' inability to stay fully closed and keep out light was annoying.
We would happily stay here again and recommend others to do so as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernMNfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities and the great view from the 29th Floor. However, it appears that we didn't exceed your expectations in several areas. We apologize for not replenishing your coffee daily and the delay in replacing the batteries in your remote. We will be addressing these issues with our Executive Housekeeper to make sure they will not be repeated. Thank you for still recommending us and we look forward to your future visit.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
771 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel is very modern within a historic Bank building. Stayed here 7 days. Hotel staff were great and aim to please. The rooms were modern, with big comfort room. Good amenities as great coffee and tea that were replenished everyday. Housekeeping was great as they anticipate our needs. Hotel is near the convention center, city hall and Macy's. Although my first time to stay in Loews, and Philadelphia, I will come back.

Room Tip: Upper floor would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for a great review and sharing your first visit with us and Trip advisor. We greatly appreciate all your compliments and we hope you had an opportunity to do so some sightseeing. We can’t wait to see you again for many more visits to the City of Brotherly Love and Sisterly Affection.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were there for a quick trip to Philly over a Saturday night. Staff was very friendly. We got gotten a package which included parking. My daughter received a teddy bear and was thrilled. The hotel was very nice, and our room on the 29th floor was great with a spectacular view. We were very happy and plan to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfalkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your post. Even though your stay was quick; we are happy to see that our staff of service professionals made a memorable impression. Loews Philadelphia Hotel continually thinks of creative and cost affective packages to accommodate all of our guest needs. We do hope you have the opportunity to stay longer when you come back.

Sean Clancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7700034 Lo Barnechea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this Hotel because of a meeting.
Close to City Hall and very well located this old building (30's) is a nice place to stay. The Hotel must have been renovated because, at least the room I have got, was perfect. Nice and comfortable furniture and a well equipped room. Bathroom was clean and has almost everything you need. There was something nice in there and I realized that the tipical hair dryer was not hanging close to the mirror. Actually I couldn't find the hair dryer, which I seldom use anyway. It's hanging behind the bathroom door in a bag. Good idea.
The Hotel reception is a little bit tiny for such a big Hotel and the wi-fi is complimentary only there. Hotel staff is very nice and proactive.
It has a very nice restaurant, the "sole food", with an excellent menu. I recommend the artichoke soup!!!
It really bothers me to pay extra for Wi Fi, now a days its like paying for warm water. I know this is an extended policy specially in the US, but should be reviewed. Hotel fares are no so low not to provide this service which is also getting cheaper anyway.
I liked this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACB196x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights recently for a conference at Loews. My room was very spacious with a nice view of the Delaware. It was very clean and quiet.
The thing to note is the service- everyone I encountered were genuinely friendly and helpful. Lots of staff on at all times to assist and make my stay enjoyable. Great location to walk to shops and dining on Walnut. Would definitely stay here again if in Philly!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everyone that we dealt with were super helpful and friendly. Made us feel very special. They were very genuine and all cared about our stay and how they could help. They each went out of their way to assist. What an excellent experience. The hotel was very clean and comfortable as well. I would definitely stay there again when I return to Philly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,228 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,332 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Philadelphia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Property: Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Address: 1200 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107-3615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Philadelphia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 581
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first skyscraper ever built in the City of Brotherly Love is home to Loews Philadelphia Hotel. Contemporary decor and gracious hospitality make Loews Philadelphia one of Center City's most inviting luxury hotels, recognized as one of the "World's Best" by Travel + Leisure readers. The supremely comfortable 581 guest rooms include 12 suites and 54 concierge club rooms, all of which are luxuriously appointed and are furnished to suit the needs of both families and business travelers Located in the heart of the city with the famous PSFS sign still illuminating the Philadelphia skyline, Loews Philadelphia Hotel is perfectly situated so you can take advantage of everything this city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Philadelphia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Loews
Lowes Philadelphia
Loews Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing