We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #18 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

As I had a very poor experience at the Four Seasons Hotel in Boston in June I was hesitating to go to the FS in Philly, then I decided to and I had the surprise to find he FS I remembered back in full force: perfect service from the bell man and porter to waiters, room was well appointed and spotlessly clean.

if i had to find a glitch was the cold unwelcoming check in and out and poor quality of coffee (same as in San Francisco!) whereas quality of food was superb from breakfast to brunch and dinner.

A perfect location and even if not a new hotel, as some other tripadvisor members pointed out, it has lots of charm and it is extremely well kept and run.

A must go in Philly!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanderluyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    906
    437
    202
    70
    49
See reviews for
416
482
67
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

I had just stayed at Ritz-Carltons in two other cities so I was looking forward to seeing how a Four Seasons would compare. I was disappointed. It was a nice hotel but the room was nothing special. I agree with another reviewer who wrote about the loud plumbing. I could also hear large groups of people late at night making a lot of noise. Unlike the Ritz, where I was made to feel special at each turn, the Four Seasons did not seem to be interested in providing any extra service. No water offered when I checked in, and no free bottled water in the room. The spa had free coffee and tea but you had to discover that for yourself. Overall, I have had similar or better experiences at Marriotts but since I payed a Four Season rate, I expected more. I would not tay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natsfan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

I've stayed at this hotel several times and always come away feeling as if I got great deal. If you compare this property to other Four Seasons hotel you might feel it is a bit dated. The decor of the rooms is sort of Grandma's spare room, but the lobby, restaurant and bar are clubby and warm. The gym is small but adequate. It's not without flaws, but the business rates are highly competitive and the service is near perfect. The bedding is great, there is a nice work area in each room and a high definition flat TV. I'd love to see them update things, but then again they might raise the rates! Right now - it is a good value and a very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

The hotel itself is fine in many ways. The pros are that it's a nice hotel in a convenient neighborhood with the kind of service level you would expect from a Four Seasons property.

But the problem is that the walls are thinner than paper and you can hear EVERY word of your neighbor's normal voiced conversation. I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now and each time I've been in a different room... With the same problem! It's not that the neighbors are yelling or being loud, they're talking or watching tv at reasonable volume levels but you can hear everything through these walls. And when I notified the front desk, they acted shocked like it's the first time they've heard of this complaint but I know that my colleagues and clients have experienced the same problems and made the issue known. This last time the front desk manager tried to make me feel better by promising a free room upgrade next time but it won't do me any good as I've learned my lesson and will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AccidentalTouristNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield county, ct
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

The lobby of the hotel was tasteful and in keeping with the four seasons standards, but our two connecting rooms were a real disappointment. One room smelled of stale cigarette smoke (tho it was a smoke-free room). The plumbing in the bathroom was VERY LOUD and in need of updating. There were no extra pillows or blankets in the closet. The rooms were very tired looking and depressing. We have stayed in several other four seasons properties including Chicago which we think is superb.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westport5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

This was our first stay at a Four Seasons property, and it definitely lived up to its reputation as one of the finest hotel chains in the world. The hotel was immaculate, conveniently located, beautifully furnished, and the staff was fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loglady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Having stayed in some stunning Four Seasons I have to report this isn't one of them. The hotel is fine but just lacks that extra wow factor. I guess it's mainly used for business travellers so has that kind of vibe. We had a good size room, with an OK view of the fountains of Logan Square; major gripe, although a large bathroom, no bath only a shower. The basement pool and spa were nice although it all looks a bit tired. Good service at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,702 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing