We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“true luxury”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We loved every minute at the Four Seasons Philadelphia. What really sets it apart is how kind and friendly the staff is. Every single person was so helpful and went the extra mile to make our trip special. True luxury - beyond the facility - is how you are treated, and this Four Seasons team really did a fabulous job.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstr0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear mstr0ng,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and namely that of your interactions with our staff! As you said, service is the essence of hospitality and luxury and we are so happy to know you experienced the best we offer.

We hope to welcome you back to Philadelphia soon!

Regards,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    453
    210
    70
    53
See reviews for
433
492
69
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is located in one of the better sections of town. It is a great place to stay for business, but I would probably not bring my family here. The rooms are luxurious, quiet, and comfortable, as one would expect for the FS. My friend and I stayed in one of the deluxe rooms. Beyond that, however, the rest of the hotel - although beautiful - is nothing special. For example, the gym and spa area is small and cramped. I don't think it is worth the price. You have to pay for internet access, parking, etc. Front desk and doorman were very friendly; however, the overall service was just a level below other FS hotels. I felt safe but it was a hassle to get anywhere without a taxi. Nonethelss, it was definitely one of the better places I've stayed at while on business, so I can't complain. The hotel is nice; just lacks the wow factor especially given the room rates.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAWorkingMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear CAWorkingMom,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your business trip to our hotel. We're happy you were pleased with your room accommodations, but are sorry the service fell short to your experience at other Four Seasons hotels. We certainly strive to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable.

If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable should you come back to Philadelphia, please contact our hotel manager, Michael Nenner at Michael.nenner@fourseasons.com.

Regards,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went to FS for 3 nights- the hotel had everything ready so that was good. We were handed our keys and I had to ask about the welcome gift for the kids (which is supposed to be standard). The man at the check-in asked us- oh you want that now? and then went to get the wagon and cookies. That wasn't great that I had to ask since if not then- when? in the hallway? That evening was Xmas and the lounge had a buffet seating until 6pm. I was aware of this and had called the restaurant ahead of time since we wanted a la carte (not the buffet). I asked about seating close to 6pm and was told by the hostess that it was buffet and they were still accommodating people., I explained we were here for 3 nights and had called before etc. She asked her manager and came back and said space was tight and that they didn't know when the lounge would be open but it would not be 6pm and they suggested Parc (which frankly was lame to suggest given it was 6pm on Christmas day and nothing was open- I am sure Parc was booked!). I asked to speak to the manager who first offered the open lobby to eat (for Xmas! not exactly cozy). After I said that being in an open space to eat was not what we had in mind for Xmas, he AGREED (why first refuse us, then offer a bad option and then agree?) and then made a space- everything was looking really good! The bus boy was attentive, the waitress was nice.. but then - no word from anyone that we had to search anyone for orders and the bill. We saw the manager the next day and he did not recognize me (despite having asked my name and introduced himself- shook hands) I just don't think that a hotel at this supposed 5 diamond level should fall short- other examples:
- breakfast- fast welcome, slow everything else- had to factor in over an hour - no complex orders
- pool- three full-time attendees- no robes and flooded areas, lockers taken by spa members that were not present, the showers were missing items and one day had hair in the drain. Keep in mind there were only 5 people the past 2 hours (in the whole pool) with 3 FT employees standing around the entrance.
- housekeeping- had to call at 3pm to clean the room. "turn down" was a joke- no idea since there was no difference.
-concierge was uneven as well- we asked once time about the car service and were almost reprimanded saying it was "first come first serve"- geez.. the older woman concierge was a lot better
-the hotel must have decided last minute to have a kids room with holiday themes and movies since we learned about it after leaving breakfast the second day. There was NO mention about it at check-in. We talked to another family that evening (after the kids day started) and they had just checked in and no one told them (I told the mom since I saw her at the lounge). Ironically, I had just read in USA today an article of the Ritz and other hotels catering to younger guests and wondered how the FS missed the boat.. I guess someone from this FS PHL hotel or HQ read the same article since it started the next day!
- Check out- I called the night before our check out to make sure some items were removed- well, they were not the next morning.

Overall, I cannot say this was what we expected at all. Just way too many service/issues- more so than any other hotel we have stayed at.
-

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ExAAemployee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear ExAAemployee
Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia and for the detailed feedback you shared on Trip Advisor regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear of the many gaps in service that you experienced and would like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you a bit further. Please email directly at sharon.brambrut@fourseasons.com if you have a moment to discuss your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and hope you are enjoying the new year!
Warmest Regards,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with our 3 kids for one night and the kids were looking forward to go swimming with us in the morning. Well, not so quick. The pool hours are very limited to kids. By the time the kids would have been allowed we were already gone. Big disappointment! This hotel has a very dog-friendly policy but not a kid-friendly! Next time in Philadelphia we will check out the Ritz-Carlton.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank markusrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear markusrau,
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry to learn of your experience with the pool and would like the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please email me directly at sharon.brambrut@fourseasons.com
I truly hope to hear from you at your soonest convenience.
Warmest Regards,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have heard excellent things from friends about the spa at Four Seasons, but I just came from a frustrating experience. My first service was not what I requested. I had booked their best treatment and merely got the basic. I inquired several times about my next treatment, and the staff finally admitted that they could not provide the service listed on their website. The offer of a complimentary glass of champagne would not be a satisfactory substitute in my mind. Furthermore, they do not have a separate waiting area for the spa and seat you to wait in the pool. There were nine children at the pool on this visit and the constant "mom! Mom! Mom!" was the opposite of relaxing or spa-worthy. There are other hotels in the area that do spa well,so I would not recommend this location

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon B, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Greetings from the Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia,
I am truly so sorry about the frustrating experience you encountered in the Spa. It is not acceptable that we were not able to provide a treatment which is offered on the website. Additionally the discrepancies with the treatment you had and the less than relaxing atmosphere are very disturbing for me to hear. I would like the opportunity to discuss you experience with you further. If you have a moment please email me directly at: sharon.brambrut@fourseasons.com I truly hope to hear from you in the near future and I am sincerely sorry for the experience that you had.
Warm Regards,
Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were in for the Army Navy Game. Being from the Philadelphia area we have fond memories and always like to stay at The Four Seasons when we are in town. It is the staff that keeps us comig back. As usual, it was a pleasant and relaxing experience. Unlike the previous reviewer we found the breakfast delicious and the the staff couldn't have been nicer. My son is a cadet and he was unable to stay through breakfast because he had to get to the field. The staff packed him up a nice breakfast, which he really appreciated (especially in view of the food quality at Licoln field). Even the room servoice was superb (and I rarely like room service food) However, the rooms need updating. I didn't notice it last year, but this year our suite loooked a bit worn and dated and the bathroom as well. Also, I was not happy about the $12.00 charge per device for internet. This is a pet peeve about all up market hotels, that they charge for something most hotels give for free, charging for each device is beyond the Pale. In any case I complained to the front desk and the charge was immeditely adjusted. All in all The Four Seaesons, you are a great place to stay ---- but get with the program and update those rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lclchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons Philadelphia for a family wedding and would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was great, from the bartenders to the room attendants everyone was very attentive to all of our needs. We had a room with a sitting area and a great view of Logan Fountain.

We also ate the restaurant for lunch, great food and not over priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egrose215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,806 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,203 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing