We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 1st Year Wedding Anniversary !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My 1st Year Wedding Anniversary !!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

FS Hotel Las Vegas where I got married last October 27, 2013 with my husband suggestions we booked a night stay here in FS Hotel Philadelphia ... And sure once again Four Seasons delivered an Amazing High Quality Service ... Just wish booked the entire weekend !!
Shout out to Matt the concierge did an excellent job helping my husband in arranging Roses arrangement to be deliver to our room :-) A complement chocolate dessert with written Happy Anniversary sent to our room! To the Front Desk ,Doorman , Bellman , Housekeeper , Waiters and Bar Tender .. We thank you !!!
PS!
Don't listen to other negative reviews about this Hotel!
FS Hotel Philadelphia is one Amazing Beautiful High Standard hotel to experience !!!

And thank you for taking us to our dinner that night Mercedes style compliment by FS !!!

C.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C14344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear C14344,

First, Happy Anniversary, once again! We are honored you chose to spend such a special occasion with us! It's our goal to make sure your visit is one that leaves you with lasting memories and we're so happy to hear that we delivered. Can we reserve your room for your second anniversary and plan some more surprises? We hope so!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    473
    218
    71
    56
See reviews for
452
511
76
514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Spent night for business and the staff and service were outstanding. From the checkin to dinner to room staff I felt like I was in the middle of a well oiled machine. What a disciplined well trained team.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Jim S,

Thank you for your thoughtful review and sharing your feeling that our 'service rocks'! That means a great deal to us, as outstanding service is something we work hard to achieve every day. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I think all of the Four Seasons Hotel properties purposely position themselves in the center of town!

Location: quick walk to the Comcast Center, "Love" Park, Walnut Street, Market Terminal, Chinatown. The hotel has a complimentary town car for guests. He drove us to Chinatown in a nice black Mercedes.

Rooms: The rooms are nice. I thought they seemed a little outdated with the carpet styles but FSH goes for classic rather than modern.

Fitness Center: Small but adequent for the city

Business Center: 3 computers and printers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ilam84,

Thank you for sharing your thorough review of your visit! We're so happy you enjoyed our hotel location in the Parkway Museums District. It sounds like you were able to do a lot of exploring in the city, but there is always more to do, so please come back and visit us again soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my two favorite hotels in Philly. (The other being the Rittenhouse) The Four Seasons has a great location, wonderful food and drinks and excellent service. We never fail to get upgraded to a beautiful suite. Love this hotel!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Paula P,

Thank you for sharing your sentiments about our hotel! We're glad you have been able to experience the best of our hotel from the service to the food and beverage to our wonderful suites. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
656 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Absolutely every employee in this hotel gives you the impression that they are delighted to be there. I was made to feel like their only guest during my stay. Employees asked me if I was enjoying myself and what they could do to make things better. From the moment we drove up, everything was perfect. The property is spotless and tastefully appointed. Philadelphia is called "The City of Brotherly Love" for a reason, and the folks at The Four Seasons are as cordial and genteel as anyone from my native South.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyjudithz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear heyjudithz,

Thank you so much for your very thoughtful and kind review! We are so delighted that you experienced what we pride ourselves on - personalized, sincere service and attention. It's an honor that you would think of us in the same light as those you hold dear to you from your native home. We would love to continue to be your 'home away from home' - come back and see us soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in Philly for a meeting.

The service from everyone I interacted with was fantastic. Everyone was very nice and polite and gracious. Of course, they are angling for a tip most of the time, but they were still very nice.

The room, while not larger than some rooms I have stayed in, was not small by any means. The quality of the materials felt higher than your average hotel room. In particular, the sheets were very soft and comfortable. My only problem with the bed was that the mattress was pretty worn because there was a huge hump in the middle of the bed that kept me firmly on the left side of the bed.

The bathroom was large as well.

I did not eat at the restaurant, but I did have room service for breakfast. While pricey, the food was of high quality and was tasty.

The hotel features wireless internet, and unfortunately as is typical of most hotels, the connection is not fast, even though I paid for the higher speed option. We're talking about less than 1.5 mbps here.

Overall, if you can get a good rate, this is a very comfortable and classy hotel that is located in a very convenient location in the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear JohnColombus_Ohio,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed your visit during your business trip. We hope you will be back to stay again soon and we can make specific accommodations for you if you have mattress or room preferences in the future.

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

As of today, I stayed at the Four Seasons four times during 2013. It is a classic five star hotel with great service. Ryan at the front desk could not have been more caring and hospitable. The hotel has a pool, sauna, fitness center, restaurant, bar, business center and a parking garage around the corner, if you decide not to use the valet service. All of the rooms were well-appointed, clean, and very comfortable.

Definitely recommend it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philonous_XXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Philonous_XXI,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel! We are so happy to know you have enjoyed your four stays at our Four Seasons Hotel! We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back for a fifth visit we hope.

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,943 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,332 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
782 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,228 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing