We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was great - from the turn down housekeeper to the front desk. Also had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant with live music in the background. Only complaints - think the $49 a day parking fee and the 21% service charge plus an additional room service fee, is excessive. Also, room could have definitely used a little more light and new tv system with delayed remote was frustrating. Having said that, I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    403
    181
    64
    43
See reviews for
353
435
63
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was in Philadelphia for meetings and the Four Seasons was a great hotel for getting a good night's sleep, and feeling like you were well taken care of. I arrived on a Sunday night and the airline had trashed my suit for Monday's meeting. I left the suit with them at 6 and it was back in my room freshley pressed and perfect by 8:30. Everyone I encountered went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Bed was good with great linens. The only thing and this is minor is the remote control didn't like to go up when using the up and down button. When you stay at a 5 diamond hotel you expect a lot and the Four Seasons delivered for my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delta767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Nj
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife, nine year old son and I stayed Friday night, August 16, 2013 in an executive suite, room 351. Bell and and front desk service excellent.

The evening room attendant, whose name I am sorry to say I did not record, was unbelievable. She made the sofa bed, got us extra towels and had ice delivered. She was a pleasure to deal with.

Had dinner in the grill and breakfast in the dining room on Saturday morning. Food and service excellent in both rooms. Check out easy and car ready when we walked out.

Anyone can build a hotel but not every one can operate one properly. Proper staffing and service is a key and the Four Seasons knows how to do it. Well done

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TiredSparta_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the time we left we felt the embrace of total luxury at its finest. Professional staff, great food and efficient service. Loved the cheesesteak spring roll. Spa was great as to be expected at four seasons.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatjourneying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great Valet and front of house.
Bar is busy and lively,
Rooms fine.
Breakfast service slow. We had to ask, then everything came at once.
overall, just feel that it needs a sprucing up. Nothing in particular, but just needs a bit of TLC

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJWW4764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Staying for business and disappointed in service, facility and amenities. No coffee in guestrooms, called operator and she said coffee was in lobby. When I'd dressed and gone to lobby to get coffee the front desk agent said they have coffee makers they can bring up to the room...would have been nice to have been told that by the operator!? Previous night TV remote wasn't working....was told an engineer would be up to fix it...never showed. Hotel carpeting and room decor needs updating. Not what you'd expect from a Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveler1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear BizTraveler1999,

We are very sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. That is certainly not what we pride ourselves on and would like to make it right for you. Should you consider giving us another try, please feel free to contact our Hotel Manager, Michael Nenner directly to book your stay - michael.nenner@fourseasons.com

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for a quick weekend - everything you'd expect from a Four Seasons as far as great, friendly attentive staff, wonderful bar/lounge and absolutely fantastic restaurant on sight. Rooms themselves are also very nice. Would suggest requesting a view of the fountain as that makes the room feel much more open and nice. The property is pet friendly which is great, and found all the staff was very friendly towards us and our dog.
Only downside - hallways were outdated/actually had very odd smell, and the gym, pool and spa areas were disappointing.
Despite that would probably stay again if ever made it back to Philly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,091 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#22 of 86 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing