We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor for a Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Poor for a Four Seasons”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

There were 5 couples in our group. This hotel is no better than a nice Marriott or Hyatt yet it cost $500/night. The bathrooms were the size of a Holiday Inn. The one suite that was used had a nice living room but the bedroom closest AND the bathroom were in the living room(not in the bedrooom). Very strange. As usual, the bathroom amentiies and staff were every nice- but not enough to leave a bad taste with all 5 couples. It has been 2 days since check out and still not request by the hotel to rate our stay. Maybe they do not want to know.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginiatraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Virginiatraveler777,

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate the feedback! My apologies for not meeting your expectations. I'd like to discuss this further on the phone if possible and ask that you email me a number and time to speak with you. We do care about our guests experience and we value your input.

I look forward to speaking with you soon, at your convenience

Michael

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
michael.nenner@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    254
    97
    38
    35
See reviews for
295
276
32
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile


I usually always stay at the ritz when visiting Philadelphia so I was very sad to see that it was sold out the weekend of my husband and my 5 year college graduation. Not thinking that it should be that big of a deal I booked the four seasons hotel instead this time. Never again. I felt like I was staying in a comfort inn. The room is dark, dingy, and old. It doesnt help that the makeup mirror light as well as the floor lamp in the room's bulbs burned out. The bed is lumpy and dusty. The cleanliness is subpar. The location is not that great either.

Here is the short list of positives:
Pretty lobby
Helpful staff
(Save yourself some money and instead utilize these positives by eating at the fountain restaurant here instead of actually staying at the hotel).

Now here are my grievances:
No mouthwash
No plastic cups- and I won't use the glass ones here looking at the sanitization standards
No complementary bottles of water!! This is unacceptable.
Dingy rooms
Horrible views-a gravel pit with other rooms looking in at you.
Gross ripped shower curtains, small dated vanity.
Terrible toiletries - no individual q-tips or cotton in any plastic container
Dusty

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luxurylover86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear luxurylover86,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with some valuable insights. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing the best product and service and I'm sorry that we fell short in doing so. I'd like to discuss this further with you if possible and ask you to please email me a contact number, so we can discuss further at your convenience.

Regards,

Michael

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
michael.nenner@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

we went there for the 25th anniversary of graduation from U of P for my husband. we are now back for his 50th anniversary. Unchanged,elegant with a beautiful view on Logan Circle, within walking distance of the Barnes museum. the outside is modern looking but the rooms are not. they are lovely what you would expect from the Four Seasons with the advantage of large windows to take advantage of the lovely view. the shower has good pressure which is not a given now a days. we did not go downstairs for breakfast and prefered what they call "the Daily news" in the room which is newspaper, a large pot of coffee and a danish. i do miss the lack of self serve coffee in the room , which most luxury hotels do not provide. i get up early and love that first cup of coffee when i get up... hard to do without waking up your husband if you have to call room service..

Room Tip: if you want a good view, ask room with view over Logan square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauremm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear lauremm m,

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are honored you chose to stay with us for such a special milestone as your husband's 50th anniversary from U of Penn. We're glad you enjoyed your breakfasts while you were here and next time, we can arrange to have a coffee maker in your room for added convenience. We look forward to helping you celebrate more special moments in the future.

Sincerely,
Michael Nenner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location is excellent....across from a park, tour buses right across the street and a beautiful fountain. Spa is nice, good massage and nice pool. Room is okay, but do not like big screen television and too modern looking for my taste, but very clean. Would stay here again, but on my next trip will check out another more intimate hotel and compare. Want to add that the bed was comfortable, but the pillows were very uncomfortable...too big and clumsy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnainNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear AnnainNy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our location certainly is something we are very proud of in the heart of the Parkway Museums District. We hope you will stay with us again and we will be happy to provide you with different pillows to ensure you the best night's sleep!

Sincerely,
Michael Nenner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

There is always room for improvement at any hotel. So yes some things more maintenance. But the service is very good. The Fountain Restaurant was exceptional. The location is great, ran up the "Rocky" steps...Getting Stronger. Ate my first Philly Cheese Steak with out the wiz, but with provolone; very good. Went to Marimoto for dinner, excellent. Wish I had more time to stay. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well.

Room Tip: You choose, it's your $
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Carrie S,

Thank you for your review! Wow - you really made the most of your trip to Philadelphia! We love to hear that. Food in Philly is certainly one of our biggest assets. We hope you will come back and have another 'delicious' stay with us soon!

Best,
Christia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We traveled with our 2 grandkids, 1 was diabetic. We put her insulin in the room refrigerator and staff noticed it and wrote a personal note, explaining that if this was not ours, they would have it removed immediately. We were very impressed by this. Well done. Also, the other child has a peanut allergy, and upon explaining this to the restaurant waiter, the chef was brought to the table to speak about what foods were ok and which foods to avoid. Very good service. Thanks for the experience, this was the first stay at a luxury hotel for my grandkids and I wanted them to experience the Four Seasons. They loved it! Keep up the good work. We stay at 4S whenever possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Logan Square, else you may get the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear John L,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel! Our kitchen is very willing to adapt to special dietary needs, allergies and restrictions. We are so happy we could do that for your grandkids. We hope they too will become Four Seasons travelers for life!

Best,
Christia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great Service. Great front desk staff. Food is quite good and room service fast. It may be a bit worn here and there but overall the things that matter are on point. It's a great Center City location as well. Very close to all activities.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor with a fountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear travelgal057,

Thank you for your review! We are happy you appreciated our location in the heart of the Parkway Museums District and especially that you enjoyed the service. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 86 in Philadelphia
798 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,139 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,306 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,275 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing