We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is like stepping back to what 5 star hotels were (and aren't in many cases).
A real classical hotel in both attitude and materials.
Arrive at the hotel and the doors are always held open for you, check in was easy and quick.
Room was lovely, very large - all classical wood and marble in the bathroom.
And the view I had overlooking the fountain was beautiful.
Even have a shoeshine service - this I haven't seen in quite a while.

Bed was very comfortable and all amenities in the room of the highest quality.

Only downside for me is very minor - no coffee maker or kettle in the room - though, to be fair, there is coffee in the lobby from 5am.

Great location too - walked everywhere while I was there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear iaru,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed many of the elements that make our hotel special here in Philadelphia. Please know that next time you visit (we hope!) that we can arrange for a coffee maker to be placed in your room should you wish to make your own.

All the best,

Christia Donohue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

A pretty good hotel over all. The service really is exceptional, the decor beyond the lobby is a bit dated. The room was spacious but again a bit dated and worn out. The brunch was amazing tough. Definitely worth the price tag.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishenka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Vishenka69,

Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear you were able to try our brunch and that you found our service exceptional. We work very hard to make sure that every guest knows they are important to us! We are looking forward to a renovation on the guestroom hallways in the coming future, so hope you will join us again to see the finished product.

Sincerely,
Michael Nenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Seasons for four nights with our three year old son. It is very conveniently located and our room had a beautiful view of Logan Square. The room was nice and very comfortable. However what really made our stay so pleasant was the friendliness of the staff. Everyone we encountered was cheerful and eager to be of help. They were all so nice to our son, giving him toys, a special towel etc.. He loved staying there, and we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyatt11810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear wyatt11810,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us! I'm so happy to hear your family had a great stay and that your son also had fun. As a father, I know how important it is to keep the kids happy when traveling! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Nenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Four Seasons in Philly is exactly as you would expect. Traditional luxury, and very comfortable. The views of the circle are beautiful, everything is within walking distance, the restaurant had delicious food and impeccable service. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyNStiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear AmyNStiers,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and especially enjoyed the food and location. Please come back and see us soon!

Best,
Christia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons in mid-April for business. Unfortunately I arrived late and had to take off early so I didn’t get a chance to enjoy all the amenities that hotel had to offer, but I did enjoy the unbelievable service from the hotel staff. I had room 445 which was an executive king room. The room was above average in size and had a great view of the swan memorial fountain on the parkway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creece007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear creece007,

Even though you were with us for just a short time, we are so happy to know you enjoyed your visit. That just means you'll have to come back and stay for longer next time! With our location, it's the perfect spot for a long weekend in the city!

Sincerely,
Christia Donohue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel staff can make your stay remember able. Love your hotel. Will stay there again. The food was out of this world. You need to bring back the gift shop. The front desk people were very kind. Me and my wife got marry there back in 2005.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlanahan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. This was my first luxury hotel experience, so take it with a grain of salt. The staff here is excellent. My only complaint is that the bar was over-priced... $6 for a bottle of soda water... really? Other than that, my stay was comfortable, memorable, and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor right above the main entrance. That made the room a little noisier t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmmendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear cmmendez,

Wow - thank you for that wonderful headline! We work very hard at being known as the best hotel in Philly, so thank you. We hope you now have caught the 'luxury hotel' bug and will stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Michael Nenner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,556 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,359 reviews
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $132 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing