We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Kim-Nails @ Spa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #23 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Kim-Nails @ Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a fantastic spa pedicure here at the four seasons!

The room was quiet and relatively private. Kim was very professional and spent a great deal of time and effort on getting my feet in perfect spring shape! I walked out feeling confident and relaxed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 812Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear 812Victoria,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with our spa! We're all so excited spring is finally here - glad your pedicure will help put a pep in your step! :)

We hope to see you again in The Spa soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    410
    185
    64
    45
See reviews for
370
445
64
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

About once a year, my daughter and I pick a different U.S.city to explore and enjoy. This year we chose Philadelphia and stayed at FS Philadelphia for our 24 hour getaway. Over the years, we've stayed at over a dozen Four Seasons.

Without a doubt, the staff in this hotel made this very, very special. The smiles, the can do spirit, the humor, the genuine concern and positive spirit were exemplary and exceptional. I need to especially recognize the Swan dining room team members--Jonathan, Ronald, Jenny,and Christine--(and Valentine, too) for unbelievable service and assistance. Their service and efforts were truly reference point for Four Seasons service. Bravo!!

Park in the public garage directly behind the hotel. It's $27 and is exactly where the valet drivers park your car for $50+. The $72 per person Sunday Brunch was beautiful but way, way too much. I chose the corned beef hash for $20; and it was perfect.

I still think it's terrible that FS charges for wi-fi internet (Obviously someone way up in FS wants to charge for it; If he or she could only realize that it dimishes the brand because every cheap hotel, even in Kansas in South Dakota, offers it for free).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaMonicaMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Solumbra,

Thank you for the wonderful comments and I will share these with the Swann and Front Desk teams. Our employees are our best asset and I'm so pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Everything from the enthusiasm of folks that greet you at the door to the quality of the rooms and the exceptional food make the Four Seasons a truly memorably place to stay. The eggs benedict at the Fountain are the best you will ever find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear ddfresh,

Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, I'd have to agree - the eggs benedict are amazing!

Hope you will be able to visit us again soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary weekend, and it was beautiful! We had a room with a view of Logan Square, which is my favorite little square in Philly, and the room was lovely. It had a nice, comfy chair - a must for my husband. The location can't be beat - we easily walked to major attractions in the downtown area and enjoyed simply exploring and finding neighborhood gems. I also want to note that the Philly Cheesesteak Spring Rolls available on the In-Room Dining menu are astoundingly good! We weren't sure what to expect from them but found them to be fantastic - I recommend if you plan to eat while here. All in all, it was a great hotel for our anniversary weekend.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of Logan Square, and it was really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springdove42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear springdove42,

Thank you for the fantastic comments and I'm a HUGE fan of the Cheesesteak Spring Rolls myself.

Happy Anniversary again and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

You can't beat the location and the service is top-shelf. Rooms are very large and clean. After a day at the Barnes and some other sightseeing, we decided to grab a light dinner in the lounge; the cheese plate and pulled pork sliders were great. The hotel does seem to be in need of a little bit of a facelift, but we woulld definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkeyewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Hawkeyewriter,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and we agree that you can't beat our location. So you're aware, the rooms will be renoavted later this year and most items in the room and hallways will be addressed.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please contact me for assistance.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Four Seasons on a business trip (and took some flack from my company for the price). I must say it was disappointing overall. The room was fine, although fairly ordinary, small, and a little old-fashioned. This was okay, as it had sort of an "old Philadelphia" feel, and it had a nice view of the courtyard; However, I had a number of issues:

1. There was not a single light bulb in the room bright enough to read by.
2. The bathtub/shower had no grab bar anywhere (I am not handicapped, but the tub was slippery)
3. All the pillows were overstuffed and uncomfortable, and no other choice was offered. I probably could have called housekeeping and requested others, but did not much feel like it after 11 pm my first night, and just didn't bother the second night
4. The TV in my room did not work; the front desk claimed they were upgrading the system, but the day I checked out, it still did not work
5. The most troublesome problem: my room was terribly overheated and I could not control the heat; I turned the thermostat down to 60 in an attempt to make it comfortable, but nothing changed. I complained about this as well, but nothing was done. Both nights I ended up opening the window (thank goodness it opened) to the 28 degree air outside to get the temperature comfortable for sleeping
6. Although I had lunch at 2:30 pm on my first day, and the dining room was not crowded, I waited over an hour for my meal. It turned out that the kitchen "lost" my order.
7. Wi Fi was a daily (3 days) and expensive charge--this did not surprise me, as high-end hotels all charge for it, but it is always an annoyance on a business trip--it's especially annoying as it is always free in places I stay on vacation, like Holiday Inn Express, Courtyard, etc.

However, the worst thing of all in my opinion was that I wrote a letter of complaint citing these same issues (a pleasant letter, saying nothing nasty except that I expected better) and got no reply! To me that is utterly inexcusable, and simply terrible customer service. I was not asking for anything, just letting them know about these fairly minor issues. To receive no response was shocking to me--it is clear that customer service is not a high priority.

I formerly traveled as much as 6 or 7 nights a month on business, in Europe and Asia as well as the US, and usually stay at Westins, Hiltons, Marriotts, Ritz Carltons and the like. This hotel was not terrible by any means, just disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Girlfriend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Girlfriend1,

I'm so terribly sorry for the experience you had at our property. We have no excuse for what happened I can understand your frustration with the issues in the room. I'd like to speak with you further and will reach out to you today.

My apologies again for the delay in service and thank you for the feedback.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I usually stay at the Four Seasons, Ritz or St Regis when travelling for business. This particular Four Seasons property lives up to the brand's standards. Great room, great service, good food, elegant location. Recommended for travel in Philly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbane_Biz_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristiaD, Public Relations Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello Hot_Squanto,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and all elements within it. We hope to see you back soon!

Best,
Christia Donohue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#19 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing