We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a great weekend thanks to the staff at 4 Seasons. Attentive in every way. The room was comfortable and clean with an lovely view of the Parkway. Drinks in the Swan Lounge on Saturday night and the Brunch on Sunday afternoon was fabulous.

Room Tip: take the fountain view rooms if you are touring the city - this is a true Philly view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear gcavel,

Our team will appreciate the support, as we love to take care of our guests!

Hope to see you again soon.

Michael Nenner
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    453
    210
    70
    53
See reviews for
433
492
69
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

There isn't a better location for a hotel in Philadelphia. I have always enjoyed coming here but noticed, this time, that my bathroom needed major upgrading. Tile, shower head, water pressure, size - all of these characteristics were not up to Four Seasons standards. Don't get me wrong, the staff is great here and I know they are well-coached in their service model. This is a capital expenditure issue - nothing more. I believe they are getting to this soon. As a side note, I question how some of the other hotels rated above this hotel ever made it there. The Four Seasons and the Ritz are the standards in Philadelphia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golflefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Golflefty,

Thank you for your comments and we agree that our hotel is better than others in Philadelphia. You are correct regarding our renovations and we hope that the changes will be very appealing to our guests.

Please let me know when you're returning and I'd be happy to assist in making reservations.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Yes, the hotel needs a makeover, as people keep noting and management keeps responding that they are due this year. Regardless, the room itself was no different than a Hilton Garden Inn, except for the robes. We did not use the slippers bc we did not realize they were in the closet, on top of the shelf, completely wrapped, until we were checking the room for items prior to check out. The toiltetries are to die for. The bed was very comfortable.

The service sets the hotel apart, however. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly. Service in the Fountain restaurant for breakfast was excellent.

The pool was not very crowded but still had no chaise lounges until near the end of our pool time. The hot tub is very large.

Overall, it was nice to be pampered for a night, but I will try another luxury hotel in Phila next time we want to get away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxieboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and compliments regarding the service. I am pleased to inform you that we are planning on renovating our guest rooms later this year and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.. Please do not hesitate to contact me to make your arrangements.

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
T:(215) 963-2735
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful service, easy check in. They have a text concierge where you text them what you want/need and they accommodate.

Rooms are well appointed in a federal style, the beds are very comfortable!

I had dinner in the lounge, you have I try the Philly cheesesteak! Best I've had. On Friday night they had a live musician, it was a very pleasant dinner.

The hotel is nice, however it is in need of renovations, the carpets in the hallways are dirty and are torn in places. The moldings are also all banged up (probably from guests banging bags I to them). It's not a good first impression for a guest.

Other than that the hotel is fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering-from-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Wandering-from-CT,

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay and I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cheesteaks and our texting option.

We're planning a renovation for the hallways and guest rooms this coming fall and I hope to welcome you back then!

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Everything you'd expect, nice lobby, excellent service, and luxury without attitude. Everyone was friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Stayed for a Saturday night the first week of Feb to get away from NYC and see the Franklin Insitute. We had 2 rooms that were adjoining, one king and one double. Worked out perfectly. Both restaurants had top notch service and food with easy kids menus along with great cocktails. Very easy to relax and enjoy with three small children. Nice pool and spa. Easy walking to Franklin Institute and museums. The staff made an extra effort to make the kids feel special like fresh baked cookies, special toys at check-in, kid size bath slippers, and extra bed-time treats. This is the only place I would consider when visiting Philly.

Room Tip: A family of four could use one of the suites. WIth four or more adjoining king and double rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedeye525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thanks you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and has an excellent restaurant, with extremely attentive service at dinner--and truly brilliant food. (It rivals some of the nicest restaurants we have been anywhere.) It's breakfast, however, was just good--and the service on both days that we ate there was indifferent to terrible. (Breakfast was included in our rate.) The room was very comfortable, if not exactly up-to-date. We were upgraded several room categories, as the hotel was not busy, and truly enjoyed the amenities in the larger suite. In short, we found the hotel to be extremely good value for what we paid, though it is not the very best of the Four Seasons brand. Still, it would be hard to find a nicer property at this price point.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALKDVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ALKDVS,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dinner in the Fountain Restaurant. However I was certainly concerned to find out that the breakfast experience was not up to your expectations. Would you be so kind and e-mail me the details?

Thank you again for your valuable feedback!

Sincerely,

Tomas Vlasek
Director of Food&Beverage
tomas.vlasek@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTO ALEGRE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

i stayed there for 2 nights for business. while getting the authentic luxury hotel's service in everyway is expected of a four seasons, it's really a great value for what you pay for. most importantly, it's got a great location within walking distance to streets where you can go after business. the breakfast is awesome - highly recommending the french toast! my room had a veiw to the courtyard, very nice.

Room Tip: i liked my courtyard-view room, nice and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVBLEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AA_Armstrong, Director of Sales at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment about the French toast stuck a chord with me as it is one of my favorites too. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,806 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,203 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing