We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could move in here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton to your Saves list
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I could move in here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Business brought me to Philadelphia from California. The convention pricing on this hotel was amazing. I stayed for 7 nights. Service was fabulous - the bellmen gave me, and my friends who were not at the hotel, full size umbrellas as we walked out the door because rain was imminent, the bellman handed a towel and water bottle to my boss as he came in from a run, the concierges were incredibly helpful. There was coffee and tea in the lobby each morning and ice tea and flavored water every afternoon.

My sole complaint is the cost of breakfast, but it was a good breakfast.

Mid week I started calculating how much it would cost to live there - and it was not too outrageous given the beautifully appointed room, clean sheets and towels every day, and the fabulous service. Of course that was just a dream.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzannea2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We realize that travelling for business is never an easy thing, and it is tough to be far away from home. We try our best to be your home away from home. You are the reason that we are here, so we will do whatever it takes to make your stay as seamless as possible.
Please feel free to contact me directly at ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com should you require any assistance making extended stay accommodations.

Best regards,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    341
    166
    54
    33
See reviews for
304
370
60
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

If you are looking for the best luxury hotel in Philly than the Four Seasons should be at the top of your list. The service is amazing and the Sunday brunch at the Swann Lounge is the best in the city.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with small kids in a crib or separate room ask for a suite that has the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSodaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear FSodaMom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch in the Swann Lounge. Our team puts a lot of effort to create unforgettable experience.

We hope to see you and your family back soon.

Thank you again for such great comments.

Sincerely,
Tomas Vlasek
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed here every December for the last 3 years for business and will probably be staying here again in 2012. It's 5 star accommodations, the amenities are the best, the staff is fantastic (1 particular year I was sick and housekeeping brought me a tea kettle, tea and honey), the rooms beautifully appointed... the beds... eh. Truthfully, the beds at the Embassy Suites across the street are more comfortable - go figure. The bathrooms here are divine and I always make sure to save time for a long soak in one of them. The restaurant down stairs is great - definitely try the Philly roll appetizers. Really? What can you say bad about the Four Seasons?

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words. I was pleased to read that our staff member in housekeeping was able to provide extra comfort while you were not feeling well during your visit. I must admit that the Philly Cheesesteak spring roll is one of my favorites on our menu as well. In regards to the beds, we certainly offer some options (firmer, softer, etc.). Please email me your preference to ekrem.koroglu@fourseasons.com and I will make sure your profile is updated accordingly so we have that ready for you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife, dog and I recently stayed here for a long weekend. We had a fountain-view room on the sixth floor. The view rivals anything in Europe whether it be Paris, Rome or Geneva. The staff is very personable, while maintaining a strong sense of professionalism. The room was very clean and had a comfy bed. We used room service the entire weekend because we did not want to leave our elderly dog alone. The food was perfect and always delivered within 30 minutes. The room service menu is extensive enough please anyone's taste.

If Philadelphia is in your travel plans do yourself a favor and stay here. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a Fountain-View room. You won,t regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lac_d_annecy_sud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your review!

We were pleased to read that not only you and your wife but also your dog enjoyed the stay with us over the weekend.
We are very proud of your staff as their professional and personalized service at the same time truly makes a difference. Our room service and culinary team will be pleased to know that you liked the food, service and timeliness.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us.

We hope to see you, your wife and your dog soon.
Sincerely,
Tomas

Tomas Vlasek
Director of Food&Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel several times - this time however was for 5 days & it was at capacity! On this stay one of our party needed medical assistance & Jessica on Concierge was extremely helpful. & arranged the Doctor consult as well as the prescription pick up - very efficient despite the fact the hotel was FULL & the staff under pressure! The Room Service was amazing & the food was exactly what we ordered & was like being in the The Fountain Restaurant - the wait was longer than usual because of the number of people staying in the hotel but still this did not impact the food quality. The Assistant Front Office Manager Chris Beck made our stay especially nice by keeping an eye on our stay the whole time & making sure we had everything we needed - thanks for the personal attention Chris. We had a 7 party dinner in The Fountain & even though we didn't have a reservation the staff made us feel welcome & accommodate us without any problem - the food was delicious - beautifully presented & the staff very attentive & polite - a great evening! We would definitely recommend this 5 star property - a true Four Seasons hotel with a fabulous Spa! We also have to make mention of how great the doormen were!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harv and Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you had a true Four Seasons experience during your last visit. We strive to exceed our guests expectations on a daily bases, and it is very rewarding to hear stories like yours that inspires us. Both Jessica and Chris were thrilled that you recognized their outstanding effort. We very much look forward to having you back again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returnrd from a weekend there. I stayed years ago and remember liking the suite. This time I was in a regular room. I commend the hotel for being flexible and taking on hurricane victims, and naturally minor glitches on a packed weekend are expected. However,I didn't feel the hotel was up to FS standards for unrelated items: it needs renovation, and smooth out some customer service issues. I was there on a low season rate, so in the end it was ok, but if I paid $500 and up, it would've been not worth it.
1. Location - is ideal for museums, and not far from city hall. ALso short walk from the station.

2. Lobby is much larger than the DC FS, but it looks like a large conference hotel lobby, with no nice furniture and odd plants in the middle. They really need to update it to FS standards.
3. Rooms- I was told superior and deluxe are the same, except for the view. If you look at photos the rooms look relatively modern. Actually, the three superior rooms we saw (king and double) all had these tall wooden rather ugly headboards. Our first room (we switched due to noise from children) had an old carpet with a stain. The second room, same category, had a nice new carpet.
4. Bathrooms- huge disappointment. Not FS or Ritz. No shower, just tub with curtain and toilet next to it. Very, very average.
5. Very thin walls- one can hear everything in the hallway and next door. Rooms that have a door into an adjacent room are even louder, so ask for a room that isn't joined with anything else.
6. Restaurant/lounge- If the restaurant fills up completely during non-dinner meals, the management absolutely should notify guests by an email before arrival, or, at least, on check -in to book breakfast (especially if it is included in the package) or afternoon tea. When I checked in they informed me about the breakfast being included, but made no mention of needing to make reservation. I came up in the evening to the empty front desk to ask about time for breakfast. Again, he gave me the time, looked up my account, but made no mention of needing to make reservation.
I understand the hotel was busy. However, I have never anywhere had to make reservation for breakfast that is included in the package. When we showed up to breakfast, towards the end of the breakfast hour, they were about to turn us down becuase they said it was full. We made mention of being hotel guests, of having it included, they really couldn't do anything...
Jonathan the maitre d' at Swann lounge was stellar and saved the experience.
Jonathan came up, and found us a table (we'd met him during afternoon tea experience). Afternoon tea- was fully booked when we asked around noon. We returned to check on the wait list at 3:15, and while the first lady we asked when to check and never came back, Jonatahn again had a no-show and was able to seat us. The decor in the lunge is also so-so, although window views are nice.

7.quality of food - breakfast was good. I liked the eggs benedict. Afternoon tea ($36 with prosecco), however, was pretty pathetic. Compared to my review of NYC places, this was very disappointing. Sandwiches were tasteless and not great. They do serve them a la carte as well, for $15 for four sandwiches, so not even worth it. I originally wanted only sandwiches, but glad I didn't do a la carte. There would've been four rather poor finger sandwiches on the plate. I was glad to see that they refilled prosecco by the glass,as many places do not, but I also didn't like its quality. There is inexpensive prosecco like La Marca that one can do out there, and keep guests happy.

8. Pool/jacuzzi- they have a nice large jacuzzi and a pretty warm pool. It looked a little like a winter country club hang out, after the each club closes, but kids were well behaved. The changing area and lockers are so tiny, we could barely fit. Especially since they get a lot of kids, and they are in hte pool until 8 pm, they need to expand the changing area.

Room Tip: walls are thin- can hear everything in the hallway. Ask for rooms with no doors connecting to anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Annadaria3,

Thank you for the very detailed comments regarding your stay with us.

This was very tough week for us, due to the guests that were displaced from the Hurricane in the area. Our restaurants and rooms were busy and I'm sure that we weren't at our best. I'm sorry that everything wasn't perfect but we will learn from this experience to create a better experience in the future.

As it relates to our guest rooms, we're planning on doing some work this year to update the property and hope that you'll join us again.

Please contact me when you head back to Philadelphia or any other Four Seasons properties so I may assist in the reservation process.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
P: (215) 963-2742
E: michael.nenner@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good staff at all levels, clean, and nice, Location is very good. Wildly expensive bar (2 glasses of wine with tip=$50). For the price I expected a "Wow" experience, but got a "Nice" experience instead.

Room Tip: Long walk to elevator if your room is at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear RPH3,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm sorry about the room placement as it might have been too far from the elevators. If you contact me in the future, I can assist in making sure that your room placement and stay is perfect!

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
E: michael.nenner@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Rittenhouse Hotel
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#2 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#8 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,905 reviews
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#10 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 3,352 reviews
City Center East
Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing