We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't it be nice to just live there?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't it be nice to just live there?”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently stayed three nights at the Four Seasons while I attended a conference in Philadelphia. I arrived into the city around 10am and had a bunch of luggage and so I decided to stop at the hotel first to drop everything off and do a little exploring until it was check in time. When I arrived at the desk and explained that I would be checking in and asked if she could stash my luggage for a few hours she immediately offered me an early check in and told me that she could have a room available immediately! At 10am on a Saturday morning when the hotel is sold out - I was definitely not expecting this. Several of my colleagues were staying at the hotel next door and they weren't able to get into their rooms until after 6pm!

My room was just a standard room with a pretty sad view of 18th street - but I had a standard room and wasn't really expecting anything more. The room itself was very roomy and the bed was very comfortable. I unpacked my bags and put all of my makeup and toiletries in the bathroom. While I was out for dinner someone organized all of my makeup so it wasn't just all in a pile. Wow! Too bad they can't come and organize my bathroom at home! That was such an unexpected surprise!

The highlight by far was The Spa. I had made an appointment for The Fundamental package and arrived early so that I could take a dip in the pool and get nice and zen before my appointment. The facilities were beautiful and the girl at the counter could not have been sweeter. By far the spa highlight was Luis. I got a massage and a scrub and it was without question the best massage that I have ever had in my life. He is absolutely amazing! So professional and so accommodating. I would fly back to PA and stay at the 4 again just for another treatment like that one. Wow oh wow oh wow! Seriously - this man is amazing!

I was on a tight budget and knew that it would be a splurge to stay at the 4 but was hoping that I would be able to turn a work trip into a vacation and they far exceeded my expectations. I almost cried when I had to go to the airport! If I could just stay forever I would :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments. I’m delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will also make sure to share comments with Luis. He will be thrilled to learn that the treatment he provided was the highlight of your stay. Please come back to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ekrem Koroglu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    447
    208
    70
    52
See reviews for
428
491
68
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a great stay. Staff were attentive pad attention to detail was excellent. Breakfast was excellent, although background music was too loud. The guest room was comfortable and had a great view but did not represent what you would expect from a Four Seasons branded product.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WREFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas V, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear WREFFL,

Thank you for taking your time to post this review. I was pleased to read our staff were attentive to details and that you ejoyed yourbreakfast in the Fountain Restuarant. Thank you for letting us know about the volume of the background music! We will certainly review that.
Please let me know if you would be willing to discuss the room product with me. I would like to have more details. Please see below my contact e-mail and phone number.

Thank you again for such a valuable feedback!

Sincerely,
Tomas

Tomas Vlasek
Director of Food and Beverage
e-mail: tomas.vlasek@fourseasons.com
phone: 215-963-2734
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel with a professional staff that provides great service. They always call you by name and are very great a providing anything you need. Hands down the most comfortable beds of any hotel chain. Feels like you are sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCLA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate the warm remarks regarding our staff. We feel very fortunate to have such a talented group of people. We were also happy to hear that you found our beds the most comfortable. Did you know that we accept special orders for our Four Seasons edition beds so our guests can enjoy them in their homes? Please don't hesitate to contact us if you would like get more information... We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I went to the the Spa at the four seasons for a facial and paraffin hand and foot treatment. What a treat. It is so calming, everyone is so nice. Desiree was great.
It was my birthday, and they gave me a little sweet treat to celebrate.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Valeria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AA_Armstrong, Director of Sales at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thanks you so very much for your comment! We are excited to learn that we were able to add a special touch to your birthday! We hope to be able to offer some pampering again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm starting to think that.... Other than the staff - which was extremely nice - and the cleanliness - this was hands down the worst Four Seasons I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed at many). When I got to the room - it was about 95 degrees. I went to turn the TV on - it didn't work. The (kind) person from engineering came up and worked on it for 10 minutes (when all I wanted to do was rest before an evening meeting), then told me he had to go get a new cable or probably a TV. So problem solved? Nope. I get back and the remote control doesn't work. I watched the debate then was going to lay and just flip channels - but the remote took 30 seconds to change each channel. Finally - I said "let me just order a movie" (glutton for punishment I guess) and not only did it pull up the wrong movie (an adult one - thank God my kids weren't with me) the movie didn't even work (it took about 2 minutes to get through the leadin credits - which I wasn't really paying attention to and couldn't hear because there was no sound - to figure this out. This doesn't even mention the room service - which (not the service, but the food) was AWFUL. I swear the food I had on Amtrak on my way home was far superior (which is disgusting). So disappointing - it would take a lot to get me to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Best tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Hotel Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear N A,

Thank you for the feedback regading your stay with us. Your experience is not the typical Four Seasons experience our guests receive! I'm so sorry to hear that you had some issues and your feedback allows us to address them with our team. I would like to speak with you directly if possible to get some more infomation. My phone number is (215) 963-272 or email at michael.nenner@fourseasons.com.

We appreciate your feedback and I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights in the Four Seasons in a sixth-floor premier executive suite in celebration of our anniversary this month. We had a beautiful corner suite with nice views of the Cathedral and Logan Square. From the time we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the doormen and the bellhop, we felt like family. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and you could tell their first priority was customer service. Our suite was large. And even being right off the street, it was surprisingly quiet. The king-sized bed was so nice and comfortable. High thread count sheets, plenty of pillows.

We had dinner the first night at Fountain Restaurant. It was fabulous .... first class dining. Perfect for special occasions. Before we arrived, the general manager Brent had suggested getting tickets to the Barnes Foundation. I tried the Barnes Foundation website, but there was no availability for the days we could attend. So instead, I bought tickets for the Philadelphia Museum of Art. I let Brent know that I tried unsuccessfully for the Barnes Foundation, but were looking forward to the other museum instead. After hearing this, he arranged for some tickets for us and we were able to see the Barnes Foundation as well!

The Four Seasons is a first class hotel, well deserving of it's five star AAA rating. We had a wonderful experience! Close to the major museums, The Philadelphia Museum of Art, The Franklin Institute, the Barnes Foundation, and within walking distance of many of the other sites. Made for a great anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbeck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent M, General Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted you chose our hotel to celebrate your anniversary and I am so pleased we were able to help make your stay memorable and enjoyable. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of comfort and service to our guests and your positive comments are truly appreciated.

I do hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance with reservations.

Sincerely,
Brent Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Four Seasons is beautiful. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The doormen are always there with a smile to hail a cab or welcome you back. The concierge responds to requests immediately.
The spa is lovely and the pool is surprisingly big. There are a number of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. If we go back to Philly, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baba2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekrem K, Manager at The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to post this wonderful review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and every staff member you encountered was friendly and helpful! That is precisely what we strive to deliver everyday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ekrem Koroglu
Assistant Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,786 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,199 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Sq, Philadelphia, PA 19103-6933 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing