We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Perfect Wedding Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #26 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
“The Perfect Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our daughters wedding weekend took place at this magnificent hotel. We held the Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding, and Brunch at this venue. A ten plus would not be high enough for the experience. From our wedding consultant and coordinator, Jacqueline Andrietta, to the General Manager to the ENTIRE staff, it was amazing. We had over 50 rooms booked and everyone was thrilled with the cleanliness of the guest rooms, the service, and the splendor of the hotel. People are still raving about all three meals and the service and attention that everyone received. One of the guests said, "the wedding was perfect, do you as the mother of the bride and planner have any complaints?" I shouted out, "No, it was perfection in every detail !"

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlener676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    344
    166
    55
    33
See reviews for
307
370
60
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayside,NY
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Loved the hotel: the service and its location are wonderful (second time staying here). However, I hope they change their 'breakfast included' policy. They really only give a dollar amount -- which does not match any of the listed breakfast groupings on the menu. So, you end up paying extra or ordering a limited selection from the a la carte listing,

Room Tip: Since there is a very long corridor, always ask for a room upgrade to one closer to the elevator ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanbayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very good service and nice hotel. We had a nice room facing the fountain. We watched the firework from our window. Really enjoyed the trip!

Room Tip: Room facing the fountain is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The Four Seasons never ceases to disappoint. It is always about the Service. They anticipate your needs before you do! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElForch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night last month for a getaway weekend. We had stayed in other Four Seasons properties before and found this one to be up to the usual Four Seasons standards of service and amenities: very well-appointed fitness area, for example, and a lovely pool area. The pool is rather small but no more so than that of many metropolitan hotels. One down side is that this seems to be a popular site for weddings so if you stay there on a weekend you may find the bar, restaurant and public areas crowded with celebrants. The decor is very standard luxury style. If you want a hotel that reflects Philadelphia's unique character and charm (I'm a native of the city so I'm sensitive to this), this is not it, but if you want to feel pampered this is a good choice. Runners will appreciate the hotel's proximity to the path along Boathouse Row which makes for a beautiful workout, especially in the early morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambulatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Last weekend for my husband and I before he left for Afghanistan. I spoke to Anthony for booking and he was so grateful for my husband serving in the military that he upgraded our room at the top floor corner suite. Great views of the cathedral. House keeping staff was great, fresh towels every day, and generous amounts of toiletries were provided. The concierge was so helpful and gave us places to eat where the locals go for great food at lower prices! Perfect location to walk to our destinations, didn't need to hail a cab at all. Resturant was booked however, we still enjoyed a great dinner at the lounge. Door man "john" was a great conversationalist and always seemed happy to be there despite the humidity!! Hotel was always in perfect condition, the suite we had was cozy with a sitting area, huge makeup vanity, and we were welcomed with a fruit and dessert platter! The bed was so soft and comfy I wanted to take it home! If we ever find ourselves in Philly again, this is where we'll stay!

Room Tip: ask for corner room for best views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pharrahlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Lots of nice amenities for the price, especially if you get a discount rate and compare your stay to other hotels in the range. However, the add ons can be pricey, like parking, coffee, Internet, restaurant, but those are your choice so you aren't paying for it unless you use it. We ate at The Fountain and it was fabulous. We had the chef tasting menu and the highlight was the Maitre D'Fromage. I would stay here again, but I wouldn't classify them as a 5 star the way I would classify others in their category. But, the rate I found was quite reasonable. The spa was wonderful. The one noticeable complaint was housekeeping. Very unreliable. They showed up when they showed up.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen5181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Rittenhouse Hotel
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#2 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#8 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,910 reviews
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#10 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 3,363 reviews
City Center East
Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 1 Logan Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Philadelphia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan is an independent hotel that blends sophistication with modern luxury. As Philadelphia's hotel we are a social hub in the heart of the cultural district, complete with outdoor living spaces and unique culinary experiences. We share the story of this great city through our inspired design features and locally curated art collection. Located on historic Logan Square, The Logan Hotel is within easy walking distance to Museums, galleries and the Franklin Institute. This modern luxury hotel features 391 guest rooms and suites, over 14,000 square feet of event space, full service Spa & Fitness, Urban Farmer Steakhouse, The Commons Lobby Bar and the city's biggest and best roof top bar, Assembly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Logan Philadelphia, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Philadelphia
Four Seasons Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing