We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local brews and food”

Yards Brewing Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Philadelphia Brewery Tour with Lunch or Dinner
Ranked #64 of 437 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our roots lie in British inspired ales. We strive to achieve balance and subtlety through careful selection of ingredients and an unwavering commitment to artisanal production practices. Our humble beginnings taught us to take our craft seriously but not ourselves, and instilled in us a strong desire to be a positive force in the communities we serve. If you are familiar with us and have raised a pint of Yards in the past two decades, we sincerely thank you for your support. If you are new to Yards, please take a few minutes to discover who we are, what we brew, and how you can join our effort to solve the world's problems one great beer at a time.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Lewes, DE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Local brews and food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I love Yards beer and enjoyed the tasting tour of the brewery. The menu was small but loved the concept of using all items from beer brewing process in the making of the bread, feeding of the bison for the meat, etc. The food went well with all the brews. Nice pub atmosphere while waiting for the tour.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazy4running
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    36
    8
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beer!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We went on a Friday afternoon during beer week and the place was pretty busy but great! The tour was informative and had nice samples. The bar was enjoyable and we even took some beer back home as gifts to our pet sitter. We headed to another "brewery" after (it was beer week after all) but it was just some restaurant that served craft beer. This place was a legitimate running brewery. Food truck outside if you're hungry or just drink a heavier beer :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CRISTINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A great cheap date”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went here on a Monday night to meet friends at the tasting room and delighted with the
experience. We all wanted beer and food and were surprised by quality of the food. I had the bison chili, a friend had the bison sausage and my wife had a grilled cheese. We each had different beers and all were pleased. The bill was the best part of all. Will definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great tour and good beer too”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Generally, if you've seen one beer brewing tour, you've seen them all, but this one was better than average. The guy leading the tour was super knowledgeable and let us ask a lot of questions. We got samples during the tour and afterwards, flights of 4 beers are only $5. There is a food truck outside but I didn't try it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dilettanteMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great brewery and tasting room!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

One of my favorite breweries! When you arrive you may sign up for a tour, and you will receive a sample of whatever beer they are pouring. While you wait, and when you return from the tour, you may visit the bar and drink more yards obviously! Very knowledgeable and friendly employees. Beer and apparel for sale in the bar area. The brewery just keeps expanding! Great beer and be sure to drink whatever is on the cask!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank opxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yards Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Yards Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing