We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Collection”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodin Museum

Rodin Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.99*
and up
Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour
Ranked #10 of 435 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the greatest Rodin collection outside of Paris. The museum houses 124 sculptures, including "The Thinker."
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing Collection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I loved this little museum with a beautiful collection of Rodin sculptures. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was interesting to learn about Rodin's inspirations and life.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RunningMom212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    308
    82
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great collection of one of my favorite artists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I fell in love with Rodin since I saw his masterpiece Burghers of Calais a few years ago. Since then I have been looking for his works in every museum I visit. I was actually surprised to see there was a museum dedicated for his works in Philadelphia. You can find all of his famous works see you. This includes the gates of hell, the kiss, and definitely the thinker. It is a good deal to buy access to the Philadelphia Institute of Art along with your admission to this one. You'll get to use an iPod for the audio tour which I found to be really neat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MoNabhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I really enjoyed the layoi,both indoor and outdoor.
The iPod narrative was great.
I will visit again, when in Philadelphia

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Rodin Museum - A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

On my first visit to Philadelphia I was not aware that this place exists. It's a small exhibition but absolutely worth it. It's less overwhelming that a "real" museum because there are fewer pieces. This way you can enjoy and appreciate it so much more. It's a great place and even if you only know "The Thinker" by Rodin, it's a wonderful place for broadening that horizon.
There is also a little park area with water feature. Nice to hang out afterwards and sort your thoughts.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanielaEmmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rodin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Takes 45 minutes. Small exhibit but must see.

Part of Museum of Art so showed ticket stub from that Museum and got into Rodin free.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank saladdin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodin Museum also viewed

 

Been to Rodin Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing