We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awe inspiring!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Independence Hall

Independence Hall
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Historic Tour of Philadelphia in English or German
Ranked #4 of 435 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Both the Declaration of Independence and the U.S. Constitution were signed in this historic building.
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awe inspiring!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rangers were not only knowledgeable, but passionate about their subjects, even my teenagers said they could've listened to them all day!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,127
    1,776
    524
    74
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got our tickets early in the morning and had an 11:00 tour. The information was geared for adults and children as well. My daughter loved collecting the trading cards from the park rangers. After entering through security, the square itself is an enjoyable place to spend a few minutes. There is a story station and two other buildings to see. The tour of Independence Hall is brief, but very insightful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1Travelmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“American History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A must see if you love American History. The tour guides offer thorough explinations and are willing to answer any questions that you have. A must see if you are touring the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Land2Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm harbor fl
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss this historical site!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We got tickets at the visitors center early in the morning. Had a short wait and we were awed by how important people gathered in this building to found our nation. Wish the upstairs were still open but the tour guides were terrific and really answered all of our questions.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank weberdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return to Independence Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Independence Hall was stupendous! Being there in the cradle of our birth as a nation was awe-inspiring. The guides did everything to make the experience entertaining and informative. My only criticism was the fact that reservations were required but one usually did not find that out until it was too late and some travel back to another spot to register was required. More signage in the area to this effect would have been helpful. On the other hand, those controlling the flow of traffic into and out of the site were liberal in allowing one in before the allotted time IF there was room.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shermanrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Independence Hall also viewed

 

Been to Independence Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing