We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice day trip to Philly”

Liberty Bell Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$169.00*
and up
Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Historic Tour of Philadelphia in English or German
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Founding Fathers Tour of Philadelphia
Ranked #16 of 450 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Though it can no longer be rung, the bell remains a lasting American symbol of freedom.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice day trip to Philly”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had one day to spend in Philly and decided to visit the Independence mall. There's nothing noteworthy unless you are excited by history. I could not understand why there was rigorous security check one building that housed only one artifact - the Liberty Bell.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,641
    1,158
    526
    73
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My first visit to Philly I had to see it through the window because the government was shut down. I've always wanted to see the Liberty Bell -- this time I wasn't disappointed. The line was short, the admission is free. There's interesting information in the exhibit leading up to the bell.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beadyiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice area to visit”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Liberty Bell site is interesting but not as captivating for a non-American. The symbolism of the liberty bell is good but it is still really a large cracked bell. The fact that it is in a beautiful setting and that the experience is free makes it a worthwhile diversion for a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stevokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“No tickets, get in line”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We tried to get tickets online, in advance of our trip to Philly but they were "sold out". When we arrived we walked past and the sign out front said no tickets required so we jumped in line and waited to see the bell for free. If you are going to do this you need to get there early as the line grew and was quite long later in the day. We were in line on a Thursday by 10:30 and were inside quite quickly. It was great and while you can look through a window to get a view of the bell....my suggestion would be to take the time and go inside. Looking through the window just wasn't the same in my opinion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Stop!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

You can't visit Historic Philadelphia without seeing The Liberty Bell. Yes, the lines might be long but it is well worth the wait. Once you get into the museum there is so much history to read and see about the Liberty Bell and how much it means to American History. It is really quite amazing. Our children, even the wee ones really enjoyed this stop. The symbol of "life, liberty and the pursuit of happyness" is a must stop!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MizSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Bell Center also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Bell Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing