We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You are the only one” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Bell Center

Liberty Bell Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Historic Tour of Philadelphia in English or German
Ranked #16 of 433 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Though it can no longer be rung, the bell remains a lasting American symbol of freedom.
PHL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“You are the only one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Many big cities now boast oversized Liberty Bells but Phillie's is the only one and something every citizen can be proud of - it's part of our history and visitors will surely come see it. Lovely display, i's free and parking is conveniently underground. Alltogether rounding out Philadelphia's history and pride and joy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,438
    1,035
    482
    66
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
196 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Interesting, but...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

it's a bell....most of what was in this center could/should easily have been on the Independence Mall visitors center, which should all be connected with Independence Hall.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rdeanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
514 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Every american should see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived around 3pm on a Saturday & the line was pretty long. We were actually surprised how fast it went maybe 30 minutes wait. Once in the building security checks your bags before entering. Once in the hall their are many displays of the U.S. history leading up to the bell. Very interesting & easy to take your time through this area. Once we reached the liberty bell the area was fairly crowded with people & it was difficult to get a picture. Some people are rude & were having photo sessions. The liberty bell itself does have a crack but has been preserved very well. Pretty amazing to experience a significant part of our history. Admission is free but donations are welcomed. Across the street from Independence Hall , National Constitution Center & next to Independence Visitor Center.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“So pleased I saw it - but busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The queues were so long I would say maybe 350 people in them so we decided to not go in, I am sort of disappointed that I didn't wait now that I am home, however there is a little spot on the outside of the liberty bell were you can see it and take photos which was fantastic, I think the queue might have taken around 2 hours, time I just didn't have.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LissyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice, educational and FREE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Historical site. You must go thru security to get in. Lots of historical information and displays. Take as much or as little time as you want with displays and at the end photo op with Liberty Bell.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Bell Center also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Bell Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing