We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than lunch at the Marriot”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 4,351 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center East
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than lunch at the Marriot”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Its a Hard Rock Café...no surprises here. Although, the burgers were surprisingly good. Much better choice for lunch than "13" if you are staying at the downtown Marriot

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJW184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for joining us for lunch today. Have a great stay here in Philadelphia. Please don't hesitate to ask any of our staff for directions and information about our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    245
    152
    56
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sliding down”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Visiting Hard Rock Cafe is usually a safe bet but there is always a first of everything. This time it was just bad. The alarm bells should have sounded already inside the doors but for some reason they malfunctioned.
To begin with the environment the dimming of the lights would have hid some of the looks. And the look was like a barn with some furniture.
Now sitting down and the waiter appeared. What´s the first thing on the table. Not the menue but a folder for a HR card. Com one. We´re there for the food not a membership (this can be presented later).
So we ordered some basic items from the classics. Slightly overcooked and with a very dull appearance on the plate. In fact any food from a convinience at the park is looking better.
The taste? Anonymous. Not even comfort food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FontanaACS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I apologize for your experience at my cafe. If there is ever an issue with your food please let a manager know and we will fix it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's a hard rock...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I found that I got a massive headache after leaving due to the loud music that was mostly guitar solos. Don't get me wrong - the music was good! I thought the food was good, nice portions and nice staff.

Helpful?
Thank Palmtree31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting us here in Philadelphia. I will pass on you comments to my staff. Please let us know if the music is too loud and we will adjust it for you. We love to spread the spirit of rock and roll to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“pioneer visit”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Always good food and atmosphere - make sure you look for coupons at your hotel for a free gift when you visit. My husband collects the pins so always on a search for something new.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheapEats019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for coming in and dining with us. I appreciate your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little bit of a wait, even on a weekday evening”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant is extremely similar to any of the other Hard Rock Cafes around the world. The service was fine and the food was good. There was a 30-40 minute wait on a weeknight. They will take your cellphone number and text you when your table is ready, so you don't have to hang around the lobby.

This Hard Rock Cafe is located several blocks from the Independence Hall section of the city.

We had a debate at our table about why Taylor Swift's dress was hanging on the wall. Is she a "rock" musician? That is part of the charm of eating at the Hard Rock Cafe, discussing the memorabilia located near your table.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Eric,
Thanks for joining us here in Philadelphia. I appreciate your feedback about our service and food and will pass that on to our staff. Our memorabilia is some of the best in the world. We have well over 73,000 pieces in our collection in over 58 countries around the world. We love to display artists from all genres of the music industry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing