We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not like the other Hard Rocks.”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #107 of 4,429 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center East
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We usually hit the Hard Rocks when traveling because they provide consistent good food with good service.
We tried our home town Hard Rock and was disappointed with both the food and service. It seemed like Philly's menu was trimmed down so the choices seemed limited. Also it took over 20 minutes to get our food after we ordered.

Thank stosh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Sorry about your experience at my cafe. Our menu is the same all over the country, was there something specific you were looking for? We pride ourselves on great food and great service but sometimes we do make mistakes. If there is any issue in one of our cafes please don't hesitate to alert a manager and we will fix it immediately. Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 447 of 673 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We have been here every year for the past 7 years. We were surprised to see a brand new restaurant. Food was ok and service was ok also. Average as usual. Decor is allways the best part.

Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you frank for your comments. We will continue to get use to our new venue and expanded size. We are striving to give the best possible food and service as we are bringing in new team members and training new outstanding cooks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had a delightful lunch. Had to get the onion rings! Always get the onion rings. We sat closer to the convention center door so that we could talk, but could still enjoy the music.

Thank Spirit7759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We just finished our remodel of our cafe so our second dining room is now open. Please come in when you are in town and I will give you a tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Had lunch there, its attached to the convention center. Food was good. But smaller than most Hard Rocks.

Thank OTRA166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

We just opened our new remodeled cafe on Thanksgiving. We now have a larger venue with all new memorabilia and a great new lounge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've always enjoyed Hard Rock's food. We actually we waited on by the bartender who made every effort to assure our comfort. My only displeasure (not to their fault) is the requirement to list the caloric and sodium content of each of the meals. It's painful to see.:-)

Thank Glassnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael c, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about our cafe. I understand your point about the nutritional information as it is a requirement by the city. We can always make changes to our menu items to reduce some of the calories and salt content. Thank you again for your time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing