We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Cookie Cutter Courtyard. Didn't Disappoint.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #49 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Typical Cookie Cutter Courtyard. Didn't Disappoint.”
Reviewed October 26, 2009

This was a Courtyard that did its best to be like every other Courtyard. Not that that's necessarily a bad thing.

I stayed here during extended business in Philly. I booked this for a very reasonable rate after blind bidding on Priceline. Because of this, I was especially happy with my stay.

If you are using the airport shuttle, you should note that you ought to call ahead to the hotel when you land, as its shuttles may not be running a regular schedule. I waited a little bit, thinking they ran a regular schedule, before having an attendant at the ground transportation booth call ahead for me.

The hotel is located relatively close by. The facility is nearly identical to Courtyards that I stayed at, including Columbus, OH and Savannah, GA. Check in was smooth. The room had contemporary furnishings, and a comfortible bed. My room also contained a fridge.

Overall, nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Publius2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    141
    65
    26
    17
See reviews for
92
66
31
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, PA
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed for one night before our trip to Disney World. Rooms clean and spacious. A Ruby Tuesday's only one block away - very convenient. Easy access to local parking lots for the airport or free shuttle from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tink326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I experienced many problems during a one-night stay at this hotel. The internet service was very inconsistent. There was mold on the grout of the shower. The advertised pool was closed during the time I was there. On the plus side, the staff and airport shuttle driver were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminiguy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We checked in and thought we had the perfect hotel. I am a frequent traveler for business and use many of the Marriott hotels. This one started out nicely but ended with my wife and I getting no sleep before flying out. A party was going on across the hall with what looked like unsupervised children and calling the front desk offered no respite from the running up and down the halls and the teenage boys upset at 1AM that there was no party going on. I will never stay in this hotel again and recommend the same for anyone looking for a place near the airport

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

The Hotel is pretty Good, typical Marriott Courtyard, Clean neat room. No frills, this one is one of the closest to the Philly Airport, they offer Free Shuttle for pick up & Drop. At the lobby you can enjoy good French vanilla Coffee, use their business centre. If you want to go to the City then book some hotel in Downtown.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Stayed May 15th. Khalil at front desk very helpful, courteous. Dined at Trophies Lounge. Good value for the money. Food was tasty. Not much atmosphere when we were there; one large group by itself and 2 solo drinkers. Rooms were very nice; bed very comfortable. No noise from adjacent room or hallways. Based on past reviews I had asked to be away from the center atrium. Definitely away from things; you have to travel about 20 minutes to get anyswhere. Hard to reach, even with Mapquest but worth the trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I used Marriott points for a last minute stay here as I decided to go to a Phillies game.

We arrived about 2PM or so and were promptly and pleasantly checked in. I was recognized with my Marriott status, which for this year, I think is only the 2nd time.

Got an accessible room with 2 beds as requested. The room was fine and served it's purpose. It wasn't filthy-just little detail things such as a shoe print on the wall, finger prints on the glass over the pictures, and make-up finger prints on the bathroom door. Not gross, but still not nice. I wiped everything with Lysol wipes as usual.

Didn't eat in the htotel this time-instead drove about 1-2 miles to a Subway for sandwiches.

The A/C actually worked and wasn't overly noisy. TV reception was good, but the game wasn't on so mom couldn't look for me! TVs are NOT HD-not even the newer, big flat screens. Internet (wired only in rooms) is free, but NOT super fast.

I had been granted a late checkout by the Operations manager shortly after check in...but no one told the AM crew (and the gal was rather rude until she noticed my status), no one told housekeeping so they knocked on the door, and I specifically asked to get my key extended but it stopped working. That entire situation was very annoying.....

The hotel has a 24 hour shuttle and is close to a Ruby Tuesday, as well as offering nightly dinner service (or room service).

I asked for a fridge, had to call again, but it did show up. The hotel was quiet-only heard some plane noise and virtually nothing from the hall or the connecting room. (For some reason, most accessible rooms in Marriotts are connecting..)

There is security at night, free parking and overall seems to be fairly safe. I would consider staying again, provided they clean up and the few staffers who were NOT nice get their acts together.

Fairly easy access to I-95 and there are several other hotels nearby. All in all, if you just want to lay your head someplace, the CY is fine.....

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing