We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet and convenient to Philly Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

If you need a place close to the Philly airport, we recommend this Courtyard location. They run shuttles frequently and you are within walking distance of a Ruby Tuesday's for a quick bite. Room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Even though it is close to the airport, it is very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. In the future, how can we go about getting our score to a 5 with you?

Thanks,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 388 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had taken a trip to New Jersey and were driving through Philadelphia when we got caught in a snow-storm, so we decided to check into the Courtyard to wait out the storm. The hotel is located next to the airport and the rooms are nice, free wifi and free parking, but the service needs to be better.

When I checked-in, I said that we got caught in the storm, I am member of Marriott Rewards (high member) and wanted a room with 2 double beds. The attendant gave me a room and quoted me a price. I asked if that was the most affordable rate and she said 'yes' and took my information. The check in was not very efficient, even though I was the only one checking in at that time; it was slow, cubersome and not polite.

When we got to the room, it turned out to be a king bed so I went down to change rooms and there was a different attendant. I explained that I had requested a room with a double bed and she said 'oh yeah, we have that and proceeded to give me a room on the same floor for almost $40 less; and this was less than 5 minutes from when I checked in earlier.

As I said, the rooms were nice and the wifi and parking were both free but that type of customer service does not make me want to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0504Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your response. I noticed that you had an issue with your check in experience and I would like to determine who the associate was that originally check you in so I can re-train them on searching for room types and available rates. Can you please send me your full name and date of stay to cy.phlat.gm@marriott.com. Thanks, Steve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice on business. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the distance to the airport is only about one mile. They offer a very convenient parking option while you fly. If you don't like crowded airport shuttles, a cab ride is inexpensive and short. The rooms are comfortable and modern. There is an on site Starbucks and a sandwich/breakfast counter. This is my new go to place to stay before and after flights.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Ginger2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that we are your new go to place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here night before a flight. We felt the car was safe on their lot and used the airport shuttle. It was a nice hotel. We didn't eat here. Friendly staff. We left for airport too early to eat the breakfast. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annehassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thanks for the review. I hope you can take advantage of our restaurant the next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was only there for one night, but really enjoyed my stay. Great check in experience. Food at pub was really good and service was fantastic. Hotel room was very clean! Hotel shuttle was on time and drivers were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmkd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed her one night so we would be close to the airport. Very nice very convenient. Only complaint is we had to walk a mile from the lobby to our room. The hotel restaurant is good food, not very fast but it was good. Staff was friendly as well. I liked you were able to print your boarding passes in the lobby.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Jennmarie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Philadelphia airport Marriott. It was so convenient to stay here for a 6:45 AM flight. First, you can walk to the hotel from the 4 airport located rental car companies and then walk to terminal B through a 2nd floor entrance inside the hotel. My room was nice and good sized (I was on the Concierge floor of the hotel) and I ordered some dinner from downstairs and it was good and easy. Just a word of caution, you can not get into the airport food court the night before your flight like I have been able to in cities like Dallas. Nice stay, the price wasn't bad and I would highly recommend this hotel if you have an early AM flight!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 87 in Philadelphia
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $133 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing