We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient Property close to Philly Stadiums”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #46 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My 2 boys (8&5) and myself stayed in a King Room with sofa Bed. The room was pretty small, and once the sofa bed was opened up, there really wasn't much room. If Mama was with us, it would have been really tight. Since it was a boys only trip, we made due. Primary purpose of trip was to see Islanders beat the Flyers at Wells Fargo Center.

Property is very close to airport and there is a Wawa gas station/convenience store a short drive away. The gas station charged a reasonable rate for fuel for those needing to return a rental card, unlike the crooks near MCO. There is also a Ruby Tuesday's within walking distance, but thats it as far as close (walking) dining oprtions. The property was also a very short, 10 minute drive to the Philly Sports Complex. All their stadiums are right near each other.

My boys love swimming and playing in hotel pools and this was was disappointing. Very small and the whirlpool is now closed by some new PA law. (I didn't ask the reason, since these things are gross to me anyway). We didn't try the Bistro, we were looking to curb expenses and were able to find a Diner offering twice the food at half the price.

The staff was TOP NOTCH. Very friendly, very helpful and right there if you ever needed them. Overall, I'd probably stay here again, but not for much more than $100/night (we used Free Rewards credit). Location to stadiums was awesome, but you would definitely need car to get into Philly. We didn't explore public transportation options.

Feel free to ask any specific questions and I'll see if I can help. Golfnut1266@aol.com

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LongIslandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We do offer a rate that offers breakfast included in the rate however; we no longer the buffet option. I do apologize for the misinformation. I am disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations, please return again so that we can provide the excellent expecations that Marriott sets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 391 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Lovely welcome from desk staff and we had very pleasant rooms with king sized bed and sofa. Comfy bed so we had a good night's sleep. Very convenient for airport and not too far from the city. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank stella1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I see you said you'd definitely stay again! Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We had a business meeting in the conference center so we stayed in the hotel. The staff was unbelievably accommodating. From the moment we checked in, they offered to help with the number of boxes of meeting materials that were shipped directly to the hotel. They helped us navigate into the city for the evening. The morning of the meeting they were great when it came to helping us set up. They made sure the AV hookups were working and that we had everything we needed for success. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend this Courtyard Marriott for business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We certainly appreciate your kind feedback! Please come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week after our flight to Philadelphia was cancelled because of the snowstorm in Boston. We ended up having to take the train to Philadelphia in order to catch our connecting flight the following day. We showed up at 4:30am, and I called the hotel from the train station hoping that we'd be able to check in to our room extremely early for our reservation. I spoke with Maurice, who was extremely helpful in getting us checked into a room. He couldn't have been nicer. We were so grateful after a crazy night of traveling!

The entire staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful -- from the staff at the cafe in the lobby, to the security guards saying hello in the hallway, to the employees at the front desk that gave us recommendations for places to eat. Everyone was very nice and the service was excellent.

The rooms and lobby were nice as well. It looks like the hotel had recently undergone renovations. Amenities like free wi-fi and the airport shuttle was a plus. Breakfast wasn't included, the the cafe in the lobby had great choices like egg sandwiches, french toast, fresh fruit, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are happy that we were able to help make your stay in Philadelphia a memorable one....in a good way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stay at Courtyards around the country regularly on business, as they are all teh same and make it easy to feel comfortable with the similarity. They have recently all undergone a major lobby facelift, but perhaps Marriott needs to take a closer look at the actual rooms themselves. While they are still very good, they are getting a little worn.

However, service was great at PHL, and even the young trainee at the check-in desk did an excellent job. The only slight downside was that the hote shuttle from the airport to the hotel took a little long to arrive, but not terrible. Recommend call teh hotel well ahead of leaving teh airport terminal in order to make sure they have plenty of time to muster up a staff member to pick you up.

Otherwise, good choice for a local airport hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KontrolFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly appreciate it. We did recently receive a lobby renovation and are happy to announce our rooms renovation for the winter of this year. We do recognize that we have room to grow in this area. As for the shuttle service, please do forgive us for the delay. We hope that you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel last minute to be near airport before snowstorm. Desk clerk could not have been nicer. Room small but very clean with really nice bathroom area. Bed really comfy. Lobby really pretty with fireplace. Lots of seating. Bar/bistro staff top notch. Food really good. Free WiFi in room. Very reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

In general this is a pretty average property. The staff is friendly, breakfast was supposed to be included with the price of my room but when I received my bill I found that it was not included and they charged me about $19 extra per day give or take a few dollars. The room was clean but felt cramped. It had some odd shaped furniture that you would walk right into when entering the room. I travel alot and generally spend at least one week per month in a different hotel, this time I couldn't wait to get back home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Escano777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are truly disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay. We have a rooms renovation coming up this winter to correct the layout problem. We hope that you will join us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#34 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,086 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $132 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing