We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary hotel give it a pass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #45 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Scary hotel give it a pass”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

flies in the rooms ( not just mine I checked with another person staying thier as well) way out of town and front desk did not know Philly. Food was not good either the cheif's creation of deep fried cheese cake should be nixed. Best thing about it was the beer and the bartender.

Room Tip: HIgh facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the valuable feedback, I assure you we will look in to your concerns and create a solution to them regarding our findings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    147
    67
    27
    17
See reviews for
98
74
33
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here after a concert at Citizens Bank Park. My summary:
1. Lots of parking
2. Check in was straight-forward
3. Bathroom was a good size
4. Good showerheads
5. Bed was very comfortable (mattresses are firm)
6. Blackout shades in the room allowed us to sleep in the next morning
7. Cute bistro in the lobby with lots of seating for dining or just hanging out
8. Computers available to print boarding passes
9. Hotel was clean

I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the detailed positive feedback regarding your recent stay and the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with every aspect of the hotel and hope that you will stay again if you return for a concert in Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Was there for a conference in the hotel therefore, stayed in the hotel. Shuttle service and staff were nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating when I requested to move rooms the second night even though they were booked solid. Hotel was nice for the area, but there is nothing around there. Not a great place to send out of towners for a conference, especially when they have no vehicle. Only thing around is a Ruby Tuesday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleeB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for the positvie feedback regarding your stay, the hotel and the service from the Courtyard staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and look forward to seeing you again if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield Hills, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I traveled to Philly for a half day business meeting. Flew in the night before and took the complimentary shuttle to the hotel. Prompt courteous service was appreciated. The lobby has been redone and is clean and modern. The room was not as updated as the lobby. It was quiet and served its purpose. Nothing outstanding about the facility, but the service from everyone there was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobrienma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing the positive feedback regarding your stay and the exceptional service provided by the staff. Our new lobby was completed in September and we are scheduled for our rooms in 2013. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I went to a conference in Philly by the airport.
I stayed at the courtyard marriot, which turned out to be quite nice.
The staff was excellent. Everything we asked for was no problem.

Sam, Jenn, Victoriaa, Tyria....all made the stay a pleasure!

Plus they have a free business center, which was complete with printer.

They get my vote!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback regarding your stay and the staff at the Philadelphia Airport Courtyard. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have stayed at this Courtyard and next door at the Fairfield Inn for quick trips to sporting events. The first room we were assigned had not yet been cleaned, so we were given an upgraded room. The larger room was nice; definitely nicer than our initial assignment, but there were still some cosmetic issues with the room. At the time we stayed, it was evident that this hotel sees a LOT of customers. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Be aware that there isn't much in this area that's within walking distance other than one or two chain restaurants and a convenience store. If you are planning on seeing any of the sites in Philadelphia, you'll be driving to get there. That being said, it's a very simple drive to the Wells Fargo Center/Lincoln Financial Field.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your personal time to write a review. While it is disappointing to hear that you were checked in to a room that was not ready, I am delighted to hear that you were upgraded in to a larger room that was nice and satisfying. I appreciate that you mentioned the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay and that the hotel was convenient for your trip. We hope to see you on another visit if you are in Philadelphia again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room, a king bed room, was fair. the a/c worked well! the hallways always had trash in them and man o man the drunks on the Saturday night we were there were awful! It was close to a gas station (wawa) there was not much else around but other hotels. The desk clerk was nice, but we asked for a microwave which showed up magically in our room the night before we left, so didn't do us much good. We got a good deal on priceline but I am not sure I would pay full price for this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking your personal time to provide detailed feedback regarding your stay. We are glad to hear that your room was clean and the a/c worked well. I apologize for other guest returning to the hotel in that manner and that a microwave was not available immediatly at check in. We work hard to ensure all of our guest are safe and secure and that we have amenities available.
Thank you and enjoy your day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#36 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Courtyard
Philadelphia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing