We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Courtyards for customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #46 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I had business for three weeks in Malvern PA, so I would leave Malvern on Friday afternoon, turn in my car and catch the shuttle to this Courtyard. Yes, there is a Marriott right at the airport, but this Courtyard is quieter than the airport hotel.

Before I even arrived I received an E-mail from the manager of the hotel and since I had a question about shuttle bus from the airport I asked..not really expecting any response because you seldom get one, and within a couple hours the managers E-mail told me to contact them as soon as I got to the airport and the shuttle would come right over. The second week the front desk staff greeted me by name, even though I had not identified myself when I requested the shuttle, same for the third week. All the staff were friendly, even at 4:00am in the morning when I had to catch the bus to catch my flight.

The Bistro was a nice place to get dinner for the evening, nothing extravagant, but better than going out.

The only two issues I have with the site is no wifi in the rooms, but I carry a cable and had no problems with it, and also in the Bistros booths not all the channels worked on the TVs, but since I was not there to watch TV this didn't bother me.

I have many more weeks like this coming up and my plans already include a Friday night stay at this Courtyard.

Room Tip: Shuttle to the airport are every 30 minutes starting at 0400 Call for shuttle from airport to hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCPDump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are fortunate to have great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience.
The hotel will be receiving wireless internet in the guest rooms in the end of March.
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Annette Crispin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 413 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Typical Courtyard,nice staff and the the new cafe style lobby, which I much prefer to the old breakfast buffet, but come on - no wi-fi? (there is in the lobby but in your room you have plug in a wire! I didn't remember how! too bad, iPaders)

Sorry, Marriott, but there is no excuse in the second decade of the 21st century for this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for your review on February 21, 2012. We deeply regret the experience you had with not having wireless internet in your guest room. The hotel is scheduled to receive wireless internet in the guest rooms by the end of March.
Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem is rectified for our customers to have a positive experience.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Annette Crispin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I've this hotel off of my list when needing a hotel near the airport in Philadelphia.
Though it's generally a decent run of the mill Courtyard, it has 2 things going against it IMO.
There is no wireless Internet in the rooms and as I travel withan iPad, this creates a problem.
This Courtyard also has The Bistro renovation which I dislike as well.
As I talk to Courtyard employees across the brand, they all dislike this new lobby just as much as I and many other do, I really wonder why Marriott continues to push this.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
Thank hiflya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard G M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for your review on February 2, 2012. We deeply apologize for the experience you had in regards to not having wireless internet in your guest room. The hotel is scheduled to receive wireless internet in guest rooms the end of March.
Please know that we have taken action to ensure that all of our guest are satisfied.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Annette Crispin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We always stay at this hotel at the airport when travelling to town. Recently my husband was there by himself on his 60th birthday. I called the hotel and asked them if they could wish him happy birthday when he checked in.

They surprised him with a bottle of wine upon check-in.

Room Tip: Let the hotel know what you need....they will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. When we checked in after midnight the staff was friendly. I noticed the lobby looked different from what I remembered. I asked about breakfast which used to be a buffet. Now it's À la carte and a bit more expensive. There's not really a choice for food unless you have a car here.

The internet is pretty slow too. It's advertised as High Speed Internet, it's definitely not that [--]

On another positive note though, the hotel is close to the airport and I-95 but the noise level doesn't seem uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyserf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Was there for stressful overnight business trip. Very clean room. Very quiet. Excellent lobby with cafe/bar. Staff were helpful and extremely courteous..

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluDevil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel was nice looking and in a good location but on a a busy weekend they had to shut the pool on Sunday. Maybe they could have fixed the pool at nightime instead of a busy time when there were a lot of kids that wanted to swim.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawdeal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.5 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#38 of 89 in Philadelphia
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8900 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $150 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Airport. Our newly renovated rooms are less than 2 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), accessible via our complimentary shuttle. Stay in spacious suites that are a short drive from Center City Philadelphia and downtown Philly. Our open lobby with complimentary Wi-Fi allows you to switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Easily access the latest news, weather and airport conditions via the GoBoard in the lobby at our Essington, PA, hotel. Dine in style at our on-site PHL restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R)., Serving healthy food and Starbucks(R) drinks in the morning and hearty meals and cocktails in the evening. Our newly renovated Philadelphia accommodations feature luxury Marriott bedding and intuitive work spaces that integrate technology. Two purpose-built meeting rooms are ideal for small conferences or events. Open all doors to productivity when you stay in our hotel near the Philadelphia airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Marriott
Philadelphia Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing