We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
53
37
44
41
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
37
44
41
96
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 271 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

My fiance and I picked this hotel to stay at so our son could make his appointments for CHOP. We spend a lot of money to and from Philadelphia at least four times a month, so we decided to choose this hotel from Priceline. The rates were excellent and the pictures online showed cleaned rooms.Entering the room, the 1st thing we experienced was a heavy odor of smoke. It is very disappointing for a hotel to suggest they have smoke free room but that is far from the truth. We will pay the extra money the next time to make sure our son's health will not be affected by poor management of a hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Victor, we are extremely sorry for the disappointing stay you had at our hotel and regret the smoke odor you encountered in your room. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team to make sure this room receives a deep clean. Please consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

While being a secret customer visiting your property, it is very disturbing to witness the extreme filth inside of what seems to be a bedroom. The sheets were not clean by any means and I was give. The choice to move to another room to only be once again dirty.The soap was already used, hair in the bed, food on the pillows, dirt in the tub, stains on the windows and pictures, and the paper was not even put out new. Although the front desk woman at night (Lisa) was very helpful (as much as she could), Ciera was very nasty, sarcastic and showed no empathy to my complaint when I called in reference to my refund. She also stated that I had to wait 3 days to even speak to anyone for a refund. As soon as I got off the phone, I contacted Mr. Halkyard. It is a disappointment to have citizens stay in a establishment so filthy and not worthy of the hard earned money they spend. Enclosed are pictures.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Anonymous2196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize we let you down with regard to the cleanliness of our property. Our housekeeping team has been informed and will take the proper action to prevent a future occurrence. We are also sorry you did not experience one of our staff members at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that you will give us a second chance to make a better impression.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

We booked a hotel room with parking and breakfast included. Upon our arrival we were charged for parking and the next mornings breakfast was a cup of coffee and a fruit bar.
It is very deceptive to learn we had to pay an extra 13 US dollars to lark our car. Also a cup of coffee is not a breakfast, it’s a cup of coffee. They lie in their ad to sell this hotel rooms.

Room tip: Do NOT believe it has parking or breakfast included. They lie.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the disappointment you had with our parking fee and breakfast. Kindly note, our amenities are clearly stated on our hotels' website. However, we will verify if we are missing out on any such information. We regret the inconvenience these caused. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

If you don’t have a ton of money, there’s a bed. The place smells like rubbish and you might wake up with an tad of head ache. Aside from that the staff is brilliant and so kind, it’s quite affordable and it’s centrally located.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Stephanie,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are also glad you liked our courteous associates and our convenient location. However, we are sorry for the odor you encountered while you were here. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. Thank you once again, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

The Extended Stay America at 9000 Tinicum is an embarrassment. I reserved a King Size Suite with a Kitchen. I got this dirty dreary looking room, with no kind of utensils in the kitchen. A broken down table for a desk, and as a Handicapped Disabled Vet was charged $10.00 per night to park. When the other hotels charged nothing. I would not recommend this place to a dog.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank E7681LHgeorgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your suite did not provide the comforts you desired. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for review and action. Also, we apologize for your disappointment with the parking charges. These fees are competitively priced and listed on our website. We apologize if this was not adequately communicated with you, and we will share your comments appropriately. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews