We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
Ranked #72 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've been here for sometime now and all the staff is very friendly. After reading some of the other reviews I feel kind of lost! I haven't experienced any of these awful things some of the other guests speak about.(FYI a shuttle service being provided would increase the daily rate at the hotel) Its one mile from the airport, like a 7 dollar cab ride. I travel often and almost always stay at ESA's. If your looking for shuttle service, valet and 5 star luxury then go spend 250+ per night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the hotel has been a great place to stay and meet your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 226 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had booked a night here since it was close to the airport and I would be flying out at 6:20AM the next morning. Even though it is close (not walking distance!) to the airport, they do NOT have a shuttle service. I am glad I called to check on this before returning my rental car the night before. Upon entering the lobby to check in, I was greeted with an unusual aroma that smelled like a combination of stale cigarette smoke and food. My room was on the second floor and as I entered the room I immediately noticed the window was open, letting in lots of noises from the highway and airport. I tried repeatedly to close the window without any success. I then made my way into the bathroom and discovered that the bathtub was not clean, containing dirt and hair. I then went downstairs and was given another room. The new room did have a window that would close and the bathroom was acceptably clean, but the room still had the same worn out furniture with scratches. I was glad that the smells from the lobby and hallways were not in the rooms. All in all, not a very very welcoming hotel and I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

"Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

We know that our guests have many lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. The description you presented of your accommodation is not representative of our quality standards and as such is clearly not acceptable. In order to meet our standards going forward, I will work with my staff to ensure that you and our future guests do not experience this type of incident.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The place was very clean, employees were always cleaning something. We got everything extra we wanted (more towels, blankets etc.) I needed several different things printed out and they were more than happy to help. They were always friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you have had such a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to providing you great service in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

After flying all day and arriving here the place is unpleasant.. All of the employees are very nice and go out of their way to help.. But the hotel is bad.. Odors, dirty and no hot water on upper 2 floors.. Shower curtain very dirty arund bottom.. Very pricey to have no hot water..

Room Tip: If you stay I would get the first floor for the hot water and bring candle or air freshner for the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The hot water and odor you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team has addressed these issues with the mantenance department. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at agonzalez@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I recently transitioned jobs to a position that requires me to be on the road 5 days a week, which subsequently has me in an extensive amount of hotels on a consistent basis. Due to this change, I gave up my house, as it made no sense to pay a substantially high rent for a place I would be at approximately 8 days a week.
While in the process of looking for something smaller and cheaper, i decided rather than impose myself upon family or friends....Ill incorporate my work lifestyle into my personal life. Thus I came across the Extended Stay America Philadelphia Airport.
From my first stay, I was given nothing but a warm welcome, extensively courteous service, and a staff that went above an beyond to make me feel welcome and valued.
I have been staying there now on the weekends for a little over a month. The rooms are fully equipped (FULL kitchen, workspace, up to date electronics, etc.), and extremely accommodating., One concierge, specifically, by the name of Alexis, has made me feel as though weve known each other for years. She makes sure that the type of room I prefer is always available, even goes as far as having my room cooled to the temperature that I like by the time that I arrive! My son stays with me as well, and she addresses us on a first name basis, giving that extra "homely" feel. She comes with such a warm smile, and consistently goes outside the call of her position. Just this weekend in fact, she called me on Friday to confirm that I would be staying as usual, as they were booked literally down to the last room. That type of service is what makes a hotel with great amenities, convenient location, and an overall welcoming environment...Stand out from the crowd.
I highly recommend this hotel far above the others local to the Philadelphia Airport, and hope that in your booking, you have the pleasure of receiving the excellent service that the staff provides,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that Alexis and the staff have been great. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Stay here was Very comfortable The promptness Of your employees Alise and LaKiesha Was Very helpful to me. I had a few problems i didnt like the location They helped me find a new location which was so nice an clean I'd really like to thank these to wonderful women personally but this is the best i can do thank you lovely Ladies soooo Much

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

"It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The person that helped me at this hotel and made my stay very pleasing was Alise. She helped me find different things and made me very comfortable here. My stay at this hotel was peaceful and funful for the family. I enjoyed my visit here and i will most definitely come back next year.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
17.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Address: 9000 Tinicum Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19153-3101 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $86 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. Parking: $10/night up to 7 nights ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Extended Stayamerica Philadelphia Airport
Extended Stay Philadelphia
Philadelphia Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing