We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed one night before flight out. Very close to airport, clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gens328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    181
    80
    29
    20
See reviews for
193
74
46
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn by the Philly Airport, and I was overall pleased with how everything was. Yes the rooms could use a little touch up, but they were clean, and spacious. The staff is very hospitable, especially the young woman that works the breakfast area. The breakfast is decent with something for everybody. And the hotel has a small indoor pool. The free wireless worked fine. There is a Ruby Tuesdays across the street if you get desperate. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Thank you for posting a review on here. We hope to see you in the future throughout your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

The good: Friendly front desk staff, free newspapers, average room, OK bed. Location fine, in area w/other hotels. Seems safe. Indoor pool. Breakfast average--continental breakfast items, waffles too.

The bad: room needs some touch ups. A little paint here and there, tub needs glazing, A/C rattles.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeniedog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

It's an ok hotel, as most Fairfield Inns are. The primary problem was people above us had their kids running amok. We called 3-4 times downstairs. First time we did clerk offered to move us. As we had already changed to pajamas and it was after 11PM and we were dead tired, I told her it was unreasonable to ask us to move, as we were not the ones causing the problem. She agreed and said she would call them. They did not want to do anything about it and she had to call the police to evict them. They made a huge amount of noise clearing out of their rooms and leaving the hotel a about 2AM in the morning.

My son was told that they get a lot of folks from the city who use rooms to have fun on weekends. This problem is becoming more widespread, along with parents who refuse to have their children behave, even into wee hours of morning. This phenomenon is making us re-think taking trips. We need to be able to sleep when we go to a hotel.

We asked that the room be comped and they agreed. Unfortunately, this may be only incentive for hotels to ensure rude guests don't ruin stay of other guests.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJC_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Very friendly helpful staff.Suprisingly good breakfast for a chain hotel's complimentary continental breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Altogether a good airport hotel. Ruby Tuesday restauarant just across the road is very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gering
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

I made reservations in January for two nights/two rooms for an extended family vacation to PA and NJ so that we could stay our first and last nights near the airport. I used a credit card and had confirmation numbers for both rooms, both nights. The DAY BEFORE WE LEFT for our flight from Denver to Philadelphia, I got an email from the Fairfield saying that a "situation beyond their control" bumped us from their hotel and they were placing us in another one. I called them immediately and was told that a convention came to town taking more rooms than they had available and that they had to bump us so that they could give rooms to their "platinum customers". I was further told that this situation could happen at any time, regardless of having confirmation numbers for reservations. I will not go into the details of the problems with the hotel where they placed us, but suffice to say that we were lied to regarding the amenities, the distance and we nearly missed our flight as the "new" hotel did not own their own shuttle service and had no control over the shuttle to the airport.
I would NEVER stay in a Fairfield (Marriott) owned hotel again, nor can I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoxeeGering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had reservations at Residence Inn in PA but our plane was late arriving. It was about 2:00 AM and we called and got a room at the Fairfield Inn. They sent a Shuttle at 2:00 AM to pick us up at the airport. That was really nice. They even let us stay an hour later then check out due to arriving so early in the morning. The rooms were clean and the employees were very nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was ok too. We would stay there again if ever we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfplafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#38 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing