We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very clean, Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel was very well maintained, extremely clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast area was also very clean, nice selection of foods. The location is great with a free shuttle to the airport. I did not hear one plane that night. Also, short walking distance to the train into Philly. Two stops and your at the convention center and the Famous Reading Terminal Market. Great Place, with over 100 vendors you name it they have it. Tons of food vendors, you can eat your heart out

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikerbade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi!

Thank you very much for your reply. We sincerely appreciate it. Many of our guest enjoy Reading Terminal Market! It is definetely a place to visit while in the Philadelphia area. We would love for you to stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    168
    73
    29
    20
See reviews for
176
65
43
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
515 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight as we had to catch a flight out of PHL. No problem checking in. Decent lobby. Room with king bed good sized as was bathroom. Room clean. Fitness center marginal with 3 machines and a tv on the wall. Indoor pool. Adequate free breakfast. Better than most Fairfields as they all differ.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We sincerely appreciate it!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed staying here the van driver was awesome"John" very friendly...the front staff very professional..one negative my phone rang at 4am and I did not order a wake up call... keep up the good work..hotel very clean breakfast delicious...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share your comments with John and the team. Feel free to give me a call if you are ever in the Philadelphia area again so that I may be able to personally assist you.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I took my Grandaughter and Daughter to the Cher concert and we stayed here.This Hotel was the cleanest one I have ever stayed at.We usually take our own bedding ,well, we did also this time.,after we went to our room and check it out, we turned right around and took our bedding back to the car.The bedding was fresh and spotless!! All the staff was the Greatest!! The breakfast was Great too!! My Grandaughter forgot her pillow there and the next day I called and housekeeping went out of there to find it for her.I know from experience,this does not happen at other hotels.All I can say is this hotel is a Wonderful place to stay.I wish all Hotels were like this.Thank You Fairfield!!!

Room Tip: The ony tip I can give is DO NOT stay anywhere else,because you have spotless rooms and the friendli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattimow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate it. We would love for you to come back and see us again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Reasonable price to have free wifi and breakfast as usual Fairfield Inn Marriott practice. ~20mins ride to and fro Market East. $6-$8/each ride regardless to or fro. Hotel has a free shuttle service to and fro airport as well as able to send you to nearby subway - Eastwick station. Overall, it is good if you don't mind traveling around especially super peak season at downtown area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Shirley5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello,

We certainly recommend taking the train into the city. It is a short distance away and will take you to most of the historical areas in Philadelphia. It is also a very reasonable price. Thank you very much for sharing that information with our future guest. We sincerely appreciate it!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Only here one night before flying out early the next morning. Very comfortable room and quiet too so got a good few hours sleep. Ruby Tuesday, the restaurant across the road, was excellent and is open until 11pm. Shuttle there at 4.30am to take us to the airport

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StargazerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again. Please feel free to give me a call if you would like assistance with your accomodations.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Recently stayed here with my wife and two boys so we could be close to the airport for an early morning flight. The staff were very attentive to our needs. Everyone we ran into spoke and seemed to be very happy. It is very rare that you find that nowadays. Hats off to the Management team at this location. Whatever they are doing they are doing it right and it shows! Mr. Marriott should be proud to have such an awesome crew. If, we are ever in the area again we will stay here!

Room Tip: Property is newly renovated so any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for your feedback. We take great pride in the service that we provide. We also take great pride in our associates. We are very thankful to have them and truly appreciate their consistent hardwork and dedication. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#48 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#35 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing