We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #47 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Used it for overnight stay for onward trip.Found it very nice and useful.
The shuttle service from the airport is not convenient as you have to ring up the hotel
after arriving at the airport.Taxi costs about 13$.
The people are friendly.The rooms are clean and well arranged.The washrooms are well provided.There is a coffee maker and fridge.The tv is nice with lots of good channels.Wifi internet is free.
The beds are very comfortable.
Continental breakfast is complimentary and adequate.There is no restaurant and one has to depend on deliveries.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashokbhanage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback!


Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 559 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Although some reviews on here were mixed I must say that my experience was great. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff, clean room, free WiFi, great breakfast with plenty of choice.
Station into Philly only a 5 Min walk. Only negative was had to wait for over 40 mins for airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie_World94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for providing your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was greeted with a warm, friendly smile from Phil. Nicole and Sheneke were extremely pleasant, and I couldn't have asked for better service! The room was very clean and comfortable. It was a nice, quiet night. The location is perfect because its only 2 miles from the airport. I know most business travelers would love to know that it's next door to Ruby Tuesday and about a half mile from a gas station (for those who rent cars). I see a ton of hotels and this one is completely set apart in terms of service and quality. I'll stay there anytime I travel to Philly from now on!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeris1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hello!

Thank you so much!! We pride ourselves in providing outstanding service at all times. I will be sure to let Phil, Sheneke and Nicole know about the excellent reviews they are getting. It is so exciting to share this good news with the team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I love to stay here the people are the best They help with anything we need .Also I stay at the Fairfield inn in Exton PA. and I know they own by the same people and staff are the best at both places . We always stay here after we stay in Exton so we have the airport Shuttle the next morning. The remodel looks great and the new beds are great

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are extremely excited about our newly renovated rooms. They look absolutely amazing and we are recieving excellent reviews! Thank you for making us your choice hotel while staying in the Philadelphia area. We would love for you to come and stay with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks on a business trip. The team really treated you like you were family. Shuttle drivers Miss Denise, Bruce and James (?) remembered exactly which terminal I was being dropped off at each day and always welcomed me back on my pickup. The front desk staff
would always genuinely greet and welcome me with a warm smile every time. Each day they had an afternoon/evening themed snack in the lobby, with delicious lemonade and iced tea. Of all my business trips, this was by far, one of the best, warmest and most welcoming hotel staff experiences.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeLe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Denise, Bruce and Jamal will be very happy to hear of the wonderful feedback. We would love for you to come and see us again if you are ever in the Philadelphia area!

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am in the hotel as I write this and began searching reviews from our room after a few things didn't seem quite right. We were given the key for a room and told that was our room. The key worked but upon entering at 11:00 at night, you can imagine the surprise of the occupants to see another family walking in. We were issued a key for another room but I did noticed that the door is hung improperly and, thus, the deadbolt doesn't work. So I can only hope nobody else is checked into our room tonight. Other little inconveniences, though minor, such as burned out light bulbs and an air conditioner that has been programmed to a small temperature range are just not what I expect for $150/night. The elevators have been "updated" DIY style with self-sticking floor tiles and the numbers on the room doors were hung with a drippy glue that runs down the wall. It's clean enough as long as you don't look in corners (both in the rooms and the hallway) because they have a nice dust layer. All small things but they do add up to an overall inattention to detail.

The staff was nice enough and so long as I make it through the night without unwelcome visitors, I suppose we will see the glass as half full.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay! We value and appreciate any and all feedback even if it is not as favorable as we would like for it to be. As I am sure you are aware we are currently undergoing renovations. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team to ensure that we are continuously being very detailed as to minimize the impact. We love knowing that our guest will be pleasantly surprised and are just as excited as we are about our future. I would love an opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay as I would love for you to stay with us again! Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you are ever in the Philadelphia area in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A little older hotel very close to the interstate and the airport. The hotel was very clean, nice pool and breakfast area. I asked for a recommendation to a restaurant where I could get an authenic Philly chessesteak. The front desk staff was very helpful in doing so and made an awesome recommendation to Jim's Steaks. During the evening there were hot dogs placed in the lobby area for hotel guest . I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank black_lab_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hello!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We go above and beyond to ensure that we are providing outstanding service at all times. I am very glad that you were able to try an authentic Philly Cheesesteak! I am also very excited that you were able to experience our exclusive "Theme Nights." We would be honored if you would come back and see us again in the future. We will be showcasing a newly renovated property and I am sure that you will be pleasantly surprised.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#44 of 88 in Philadelphia
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8800 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $108 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing