We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

For a quick overnight stay near the airport, this hotel is great. I personally wasn't even traveling through the airport; I needed to be in downtown Philly one day and a suburb the next, so I found this hotel only about 6 miles from downtown. My suite was very clean and had all the amenities. Breakfast the next morning was good and the staff was always friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanS560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking your time to provide your feedback! I will be sure to share it with the team. We look forward to seeing you again!

Yours in hospitality!

Paulette Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    181
    80
    29
    20
See reviews for
192
74
46
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo, CA
Level Contributor
255 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This is seriously one of the least up to date hotels I have stayed at in many years. Leaky faucet, outdated shower and less than desirable location. Not on my list of places to stay at again. Only saving grace was the Ruby Tuesday's across the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deamole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I would like to sincerely appologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent visit with us. We would definetly love another opportunity to serve you again in the future. If, you would be so kind as to reach out to me so that I may be able to personally assist you I would be most gracious. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Thank you kindly,

Paulette Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I travel through Philadelphia frequently and find a need for a hotel between flights. I found the hotel fits my needs and the price is right. Many reviews state that it needs an update. The halls are indeed in need of a face lift. My room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, but running out of things as I waited till the end to go downstairs and it was bursting at the seams. The front desk treats you as if you are the only guest and they are there for your every need. Another guest was looking for the apple store the desk clerk quickly found where it was and called a taxi company to find out what the fare would be there and back. I consider this to be over and above what a desk clerk usually does, kudos to that employee. I have had trouble before with the shuttle service with other hotels in Philadelphia airport area and found them to be sadly disappointing. You can depend on their shuttle service and as with every other employee of this hotel, the driver was a total delight, plus offered me a bottle of water for the drive. Do not let the need for an update of the common area stop you from staying at this great hotel that truly knows the meaning of customer serv

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our team is truly dedicated to providing outstanding service at all times. It is a commitment of ours to ensure that no guest leaves unhappy. Therefore, we ensure our service is top-notch at all times. We would love for you to come and stay with us again if you are ever in the Philadelphia area.

Thank you,

Paulette Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were clean and quiet, however the mattress is soft and the pillows were uncomfortable. You can see signs of wear and tear with chipped tiles and cracks in the fiberglass shower. The hotel is located in front of a Ruby Tuesday and very convenient. The staff was friendly on check in. The breakfast was included and offered the normal fare with make your own waffles, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. It is most appreciated.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is an average to better Fairfield with a complimentary shuttle to the airport, thus connecting to the SEPTA trains into town; there is a Ruby Tuesday across the street for those desperate to eat locally. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, food average for breakfast, but clorine smell from pool (which is right near the check-in/out area) is strong, and there were small ants in the bathroom. Also, the internet connection (public one) was extremely slow, one computer out of order of the two, with no place to sit. Large bathroom was a delight, though the tub didn't want to drain even when taking a shower. My "location" rating is based on proximity to airport, not the city, which would be "poor" as it takes quite a while to get into town if you don't use a cab.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alnessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Greetings from the Philadelphia Fairfield Inn,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!


Sincerely,

Paulette Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We arrived in Philadelphia at 7:30 PM and had reservations at the Fairfield because of its proximity to Ruby Tuesday's. It was a typical Fairfield with a decent bed and average siize room. The stopper wouldn't work in the sink. It had come unattached and had to be pried up with a small eyeglass screwdriver. I doubt therefore that the sink had been cleaned.
Breakfast was nothing special. No bread and no eggs . Some Fairfields offer these at breakfast. We used a free certificate because the Senior rate was $127 which is ridiculous for a property such as this. The big Marriott hotel at the airport with a concierge lounge is far better for the same price or less. I'll stay there next time.

Room Tip: Stay at the Marriott at the airport. Skip this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dispencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate and welcome any and all feedback in a positive manner. In 2013 all Fairfield Inn's will be serving a Hot Breakfast! We would love for you to come and stay with us again in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you are ever in the Philadelphia area so that I may be able personally assist you with your future accomodations.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I travel a lot for work. I do not know if I will ever stay at another Fairfield. The bed was so saggy. Pillows where hard and the room smelled. I know the breakfast is included but it was horrible. An other then the front desk, that would be the only nice person I met.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milbotate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We welcome all feedback in a positive manner even if it is not as favorable as we would like it to be. I would love an opportunity to speak with you directly so that I may be able to address your concerns accordingly. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.6 mi away
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
Philadelphia Airport Marriott
#37 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Address: 8800 Bartram Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing