We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location with parking advantage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #44 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful...a quick dinner meal at the nearby diner, parking with airport shuttle, and an included breakfast made this overnight stay before our trip a very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jramonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Hello!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it! Please come back and see us again!


Yours in hospitality,


Paulette Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 563 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed her one night in order to catch an early AM flight out of PHL. The hotel was clean from what we witnessed and staff were friendly. It was only a few minutes drive to off-site parking for PHL. Continental breakfast was adequate. We left early, but the staff still guaranteed that we were fed despite it being before normal hours. Only problem- it was 2 AM and we could hear all of the partying going on in the room above us. It didn't seem like they were being overly obnoxious; we could just hear them through the walls. At 5AM when we left, the room next door had turned their TV on and we could hear that pretty clearly as well. Overall, not a bad place and we're likely to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalmischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Hi!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive for excellence. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to seeing you again while staying in the Philadelphia area.

Paulette Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn and next door at the Courtyard for quick trips to sporting events. We tend to stay here more often basically for the continental breakfast on the way out in the morning. On one stay, our air conditioning didn't work initially, but the staff had maintenance arrive very quickly and fix the problem. It is evident that this hotel sees a LOT of customers. Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Be aware that there isn't much in this area that's within walking distance other than one or two chain restaurants and a convenience store. If you are planning on seeing any of the sites in Philadelphia, you'll be driving to get there. That being said, it's a very simple drive to the Wells Fargo Center/Lincoln Financial Field.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to give me a call directly if you are ever in the Philadelphia area again so that I may be able to personally assist you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Have a wonderful day,

Paulette Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for a night before an early flight out the next morning, and another night on a late flight back to Philly. Good service, friendly staff (they remembered my name hours after checking in, and even the next morning) and good amenities (free internet, shuttle to airport and breakfast.) Hotel is in a great location, close to downtown, and airport. The building itself is pretty dated, it could use some renovations. Beds were decent, comfortable rooms and large bathroom . Only complaint I really have is big red/brown colored stains on the shower curtain, which was pretty nasty. I felt pretty gross upon seeing that and wished I had another room or another hotel. But other than that one downfall, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerNight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Greetings from the Philadelphia Fairfield Inn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We take great pride in the service that we provide. Rest assured your concerns have been addressed accordingly. We would love another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Philadelphia area!

Paulette Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The staff were very friendly, but the facility was not up to the standards I am used to seeing on Marriott properties. The room I stayed in was clean, but appeared "Very" used and in need of a minor update. Bed was fine, TV only had 5 channels and the bathroom reminded me of a $39 a night motel.

I tried to use the pool, but the 10-20 young children in there made it almost impossible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sk8graf703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIPHLMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. Yes, summer time is very busy for us as everyone is looking to enjoy a nice splash in our refreshing pool. While converting our cable system over during the week of your stay many channels were updated to HD causing a slight signal delay for a short period of time. This upgrade was a necessary improvement so that many of our guest could recieve the ultimate HD experience! We want all of our guest to feel like they are at their home away from home. We would love for you to come back and see us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you are ever in the Philadelphia region again so that I may be able to assist you personally.

Yours in hospitality,

Paulette Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

While this is an older hotel, it is well maintained, very clean, and has all the things business travellers need -- free internet, business center, continental breakfast. Staff was very pleasant. Very convenient to the airport and an easy shot to downtown. Will probably use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJPVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you very much. I am very glad that you were able to accomplish all of your business needs while staying with us. We hope that you will allow us to serve you again in the future!


Yours in hospitality,

Paulette Moore
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on a "mini-vacation" to Philly (mostly a stop on the way to a week in DC). Hotel is out near the airport, so it is about 20 minutes to get into downtown (which we knew beforehand) but overall it was still pretty convenient.

Hotel itself is unremarkable...it is a Fairfield Inn...but I will say that in general this particular hotel is extremely clean, and the staff has all been exceptionally friendly. There is a small pool here, they keep it nice and warm, and my kids loved it. Also a Ruby Tuesday right next door for dinner. There is a bit of noise from being so close to the airport, but honestly I didn't hear anything over the air conditioner, so it didn't bother me at all!

Overall - I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDHLAGRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thank you for your feedback! I will pass it on to the staff! We celebrate success and are very thankful for such a nice comment. We look forward to you coming back to stay with us again!

Yours truly,
Paulette Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#43 of 88 in Philadelphia
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport

Address: 8800 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#11 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $118 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Fairfield Philadelphia
Philadelphia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing