We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay, outstanding service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Ranked #60 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quick stay, outstanding service and value”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Needed a place near the airport for an early flight the next morning, and stumbled upon this Holday Inn. Convenient, quiet, great amenities and a bed that I didnt want to leave the next morning. Special shout out to Nykia who helped me print my boarding passes when there was a glitch with a printer...There was a free breakfast also which i missed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilgosurfbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled to read your review and Nykia is also thankful that you recognize her efforts she put it to ensure your satisfaction.

We than you for your business and would see you in your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    265
    151
    74
    73
See reviews for
181
162
71
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel to visit Philadelphia and to see the Phillies. Can't beat the location if your going to a baseball, hockey or football game as the hotel is in the same complex.
Hotel breakfast was ok. Beds were nice & comfortable. No complaints. We had a car so we drove into the city. If you don't have a car it might be difficult to get to the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coleco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business. For the convenience of our guests and in effort of providing more value, we are now offering various packages such as Philadelphia Downtown package which not only offers Airport transporation but also offers Philadelphia Downtown transporation. We request you to take advantage of those value packages which are available on our website for your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed here one night for a two day seminar being held at the hotel. Check in/out was fast and friendly. The room was clean. I don't live far but because of the snow I decided to stay. Felt it was a little overpriced for a weekday when football season is over and no sporting events were going on. The hotel was fairly empty as well so I'm not sure why they charge so much. The coffee maker in the room was broken and when I mentioned it at checkout they gave me a free breakfast, which was nice. I probably wouldn't stay again unless in the same predicament with the weather.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen91610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreicate you taking your time to write us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. Our hotel rates are set based on market demand and we do offer variety of discounts such as book early and save rates, which will offer deeper discounts for our customers who are ready to book in advance. Those rates are available on our website. We have addressed the concerns regarding the coffemaker with our housekeeping staff and they have been retained on such issues.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for a P!nk concert. It was wet, rainy and bad weather. We asked the concierge about cabs, they said to let them know when we were ready and we did. However it was a ridiculous because they called 5 cabs for others...to cover everyone so we missed ours. They kept giving ours away. That was ridiculous, but we managed just fine.

Other than that: the room was great, the bar had great Cheesesteak and it was a very nicely renovated hotel. The location was absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor in the center..facing downtown. I would not stay near the elevators, or on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium for your lodging needs. We appreicate your business and your feedback. We look foward to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed Jan.11,2014 for a conference on Sat-Sun morning.The room was clean and comfortable.Had a view of the Stadium.My bed (shared the room with an associate) was comfortable and I fell asleep almost the minute my head hit the pillow.
The hotel restaurant is average;grilled chicken breast sandwich so-so;later Friday evening had the buffalo wings.They were very good. Saturday morning breakfast: eggs okay but the pancakes were delicious.Overall, I rated the food C+. That said I had a problem with my key card. After several new key card updates the janitor came and fixed the door lock which was supposedly the problem,however, my key never would opened the door.It was good that the other associate's card seemed to be the one that worked.We were given free breakfast passes.
Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room near the elevators;I am told that it was noisy, but of course I was sound asle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your time to write us about your stay. We will certainly address your concerns regarding the restaurant with our staff. We thank you for your business and look foward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Flight was cancelled, and had to spend the night in Philly. Reserved room from airport for decent price. Hotel staff stated shuttle service would arrive in 15 minutes. My husband and I waited inside the warm airport about ten minutes before heading outside to Zone 4 to wait for shuttle van. It was about 4 degrees that evening (1/7/13), and I am four months pregnant so waiting outside in frigid temps is not the ideal situation for me right now. We waited about thirty minutes in the cold before calling the hotel again. We were assured the van was at the airport and would be by at any minute, so we were unable to go back into the airport to wait, because we did not want to miss the shuttle. We waited approximately another thirty minutes (for a grand total of 70 minutes) before jumping into a taxi for the $20 car ride to the hotel.
Upon arrival at the hotel, I asked to speak to a manager about why we had to wait over an hour and eventually pay 20 dollars for a shuttle service we had been advised would arrive in 15 minutes. The manager on duty stated there was nothing they could do to reimburse the cab fee, and that he would be the manager on duty in the morning as well so to come back would really be futile. In the midst of checking in, I was able to find out what the manager was having for dinner, because his open conversations with other hotel staff. I found it highly unprofessional that a manager, of all people, would behave in such a way when he should have been trying to appease a disgruntled customer. If we had been told from the beginning, that we would have to wait over an hour, it would not have been an issue, because we could have waited in the airport where it was nice and warm, and not outside in fear of missing the shuttle.
We later ordered room service for dinner, and the food was absolutely terrible. It was overcooked and low-quality. Not at all what you would expect for the prices.
The room was clean and nice. The location is good if you are going to the stadiums, but I would not recommend it from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StacyW712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am in the receipt of your review and I am diappointed to learn that you were not happy. I do understand your concerns and have addressed them with my staff. I agree with you that we should have been more specific with the timing of our Shuttlle. Due to the weather conditions the diriving times do become unpredictable and we try to do our best to pick up our guests as quickly as we can. I have also addressed your concerns regarding the Restaurant with the management staff to avoid any similar mistakes in the future.

Your opinion means a lot to us as it tells us how we are doing and what we need to improve upon. I would appreciate if you would give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown PA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a trip to a Philly's baseball game. The price was reasonable for the location so I didn't expect much when we got there. The lobby is very welcoming and updated. They have a decent bar/restaurant where we grabbed a few before going over to the game. The room was fine for us to stay for the night. This place worked for us since we were only going to the game and Xfinity Live, which was in walking distance and we didn't have to pay for parking.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium belive in creating a value and great experience for our guests and work everyday towards that goal. We thank you for your business and would like to be your choice of lodging in Philadelphia area.


Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Property: Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Address: 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148-5383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing