We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Ranked #60 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Price”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel, and the front desk people are great. However, when we were last there, the rooms and bathrooms needed major updating. We wanted to book for March 2014 for 165 dollars per night is WAY too much for the rooms that are being offered. When we were last there it was only 120 a night, still not worth the price....but better than the outrageous cost of 165. There are nicer hotels in Philly for less cost online.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxielin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your time to write us about your concerns. I am sorry that you feel our prices are higher. We set our prices that are market appropriate and also provide our guests with many choices and put them in charge of the rate type the would like to book. You may visit our hotel website directly where we offer variety of value packages for our guests.

We hope to win your business back.

Tushar Shah

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    268
    153
    74
    73
See reviews for
184
164
71
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Checked in a was greeted by an awesome front desk associate. A lot of people behind the desk at most hotels don't get how important it is when you first walk up...esp after a 7 hour trip. Tyrene was great...great room...great location. James A.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Greetings,

I have happy to read that you have experienced nothing but great service from our Hotel staff and specially from Tyrene at the front desk. Tyrene is very thankful that you took your time to write us about your experience.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just don't think you are gonna save for a day eagles game. It's $40 to tailgate unless you are staying the night before and the night after. Regular non-game parking is free. Location is facing Citizens Bank Park. Hotel is nice, staff efficient and nice. Bar is under attended. Room is nice, above average. Gift Shop was out of this world. $100 jerseys on sale for $20, game day only. (Avant on this past Sunday)

Room Tip: face center city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feeback and will certainly make changes that our guests expect from us. We thank you for your business and look foward to seeing you on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

The lobby and many (but not all) features in the rooms have been updated. Staff were very nice. Stayed a Sat night. Called a cab and went to dinner in S Philly ($10 w/ tip). View of stadiums have us thinking of staying on a Phillies fireworks night. Bed was comfortable. Hallway rugs and random things in the room (closet door did not latch) could be replaced/fixed. Bar in lobby was good for drinks after. The was two wedding parties that night and the next morning one elevator was not working. Ended up carrying our bags down the 7 flights of stair after 4 full elevators stopped woth no room for us. (Thank God we did not have our kids and the massive amount of stuff we have to take when traveling woth them- pack n play, etc). The breakfast buffet did not offer any hot options for me as I do not eat meat or eggs. The ad in the lobby displayed and noted waffles or pancakes but they were not there. I would have complained but we had a coupon for a free buffet so in our minds my breakfast (or lack of) was free anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123abc456de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your time to write us about your experience here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. You feeback is very valuable to us. In order to meet the needs of our guests we offer a choice of breakfast buffet or Ala Carte at resonable prices, 7 days a week. Based on feeback we receive from our guests we are always making changes that would enhance thier experiences.

We thank you for your business and look foward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

There is a stub hub office in the hotel, so it's super easy to get last minutes tickets. The hotel has a nice sports bar with friendly help. I was able to go to a last minute 76'ers game so that was cool. You can walk to basketball or hockey very easy. I took a short ride to get some cheese steaks. The bars and restaurants to walk to are across the street from the stadiums. Not much to walk to, but a 5-$10 taxi ride will put you in the middle of a cool vibe for bars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am gald to hear that you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us. We thank you for your feeback and look foward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very nice and clean. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it the next morning! Because we were there for a wedding they let us check in early which was great. There were only a few minor setbacks. One was that our bathroom sink was clogged. Had we stayed more than 1 night we would have let someone know so it could be taken care of. The bottom of the bathroom door had stains that looked like something wet had been dripping down and dried. Finally, one of the elevators the next morning was not working which made it difficult to get to the lobby. Other than that, the hotel is beautiful, very up to date, and I highly recommend it!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feeback and have shared it with our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff to ensure that we address any issues mentioned here and also to avoid any similar glitches in the future.

My apologies for any inconvenience and we are committed to address any conerns that our guests have.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here for a work trip for two nights. We stayed on the top floor which had a great view of the Citizens Bank Park. Very clean hotel, free WiFi, microwave and fridge. The staff was very nice and accommodating. There is a sports bar inside the hotel with food and drinks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the views from you room. We would certianly like to be your choice of lodging in the future. If there is anything else we can do to make your stay more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,273 reviews
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Property: Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Address: 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148-5383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing