We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In Desperate Need of Renovation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“In Desperate Need of Renovation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Location is great, but that's where it ends. Dirty, smelly, busted door frames, stopped up tub, toilet wouldn't flush, room key tempermental. Air conditioning is horrible - huge temperature swings. Plan to go from sweating hot to ice berg cold with the temperture swings. I've stayed twice, and that's it. No more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with our engineering team. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and all the issues you have mentioned have been checked and fixed to ensure we meet or exceed our guests expectations.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    259
    150
    72
    73
See reviews for
179
158
70
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My first stay here. I brought my family to watch the Phillies. Proximity to the stadium is unmatched. Loved the idea of being able to walk to the stadium and back. Dinner at the bar and grill was not too bad. Breakfast buffet in the morning left quite a bit to be desired for. The room itself was the typical room with 2 queen beds. It sufficed for the night. The price was outrageous for the night. Close to $200.00. I guess that's what you get for free market enterprise. Over all, I would stay here again, if I wanted to go see another Phillies game. I might eat dinner, but not breakfast again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear M V,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay and our breakfast selections was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent location!! We were on the 10th floor and our room had a perfect view of the Ballpark!! Awesome!! We walked to Exfinity Live and had a blast! Clean spacious room. Very SMALL bathroom, but that too was clean. Sports bar was extra large (for a hotel) with a lot of TV’s everywhere. The bar staff was “Jonny on the Spot”!! Excellent service, throughout the hotel. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and we certainly will share this with our staff. We look forward to see you soon,

Tushar shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Nazareth
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Location was great for Phillies game, awesome view of stadium! a little pricey for a booking through HI website(lesson learned) but overall clean and quiet. Restaurant in hotel was great! Bartenders, food really good even for a late night check in!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your time to write us about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and take advantage of our Stadium Sports Bar and Restaurant.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to serve you in the future.

Sincerely

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great customer responsive staff. Place can use some upgrading but not a reason to not stay there. Good location for baseball game. Quiet location. Would stay there again. Didn't eat at restaurant but food and atmosphere looked good

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feeback and thank you for your business. We look forward to see you.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our second stay here. Had requested a room with window facing stadium. We were assigned a room just off elevator (good and bad) with no view of stadium and a toilet that any normal height person would not be able to get up from, plus TV wouldn't work. Ended up being moved down the hall to a room with stadium view -- a much nicer room with working TV. Just make sure you know what you are getting at the desk. All employees are cordial there, and the fact that it is so near the stadium, makes it a perfect place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to write us about your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the room move. Since we have addressed the issues that you have mentioned. We look foward to your futures stays.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Thanks to the entire staff with special thanks Inez M. and Tim. I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. I wanted to ensure I took in all the site and great food while in Philly Inez and Tim ensured I did just that. My room (suite) was awesome very spacious, I wanted for nothing doing my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the 11th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vz2yry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am writing to thank you for your kinds words of apperciation. I will certainly share this with my staff as we always aim to deliver the best product and service to all our valued guests.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Property: Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Address: 900 Packer Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing