We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed April 22, 2013

No issues. Superbly clean, great staff, even the bar food was great. Awesome location, priced a little high, but I'd definitely stay again. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was horrible (save your money). Luckily the location is close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopTierTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated. We are constantly looking for our customers feeback so that we can utilize it in positive ways to make our valued guests stay more memorable.

We look foward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 776 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was a better than average Holiday Inn. I stay at Holiday Inns seven months out of the year for work, and this one is up there with some of the nicer ones. The location is great (next to all the stadiums, $15 cab ride into downtown) and has all the amenities.

The one knock I would have on this hotel is the service, between the front desk and especially the restaurant, they were friendly if you could ever get ahold of someone. It was a painstaking task to through dinner with no refills and waiting half hour for our server, even though we were the only ones in there.

Wi-fi at this hotel is awful, not the biggest deal, but if you have an internet card make sure it bring it with, it will make your business stay much nicer!

I would come back and recommend others do as well

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you writing us about your recent stay at the Holiday inn Philadelphia Stadium. We apologize for any inconvenices you may have experienced. I can assure you that your concerns have been addressed and appropriate actions have been taken.

I would appreciate is if you would give us another change. We look foward to see you soon.

Sincerely

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights because it's the closest hotel to Citizens Bank Park and is just a 5 minute walk. The price, however, was outrageous because it was game day. On game day they charge non-guests $20 to park there but when you make your reservation you can pay ahead for parking and then you'll get a parking permit when you check in. Make sure to get one. The front desk person didn't give us one when we checked in and it caused problems when we tried to get into the parking lot on game day at 3pm even though the game wasn't until at 7pm and the parking lot was virtually empty.

The hotel really stressed safety which had the opposite effect on me. It actually made me feel nervous when there were signs to make sure to remove all belongings from car, and signs at the corners of the building that said you were being recorded, and indeed cameras were there along with motion activated lighting. Upon entering our room there was a sheet of paper on the center of the desk with an entire list of ways to be safe while staying there. I've never seen such a thing in all my travels.

Check in was easy and the front desk people were very nice. Our room was on the 10th floor and faced the front parking lot with a nice view of the downtown skyline. The room itself was an odd mix of new decor placed in a worn down room. The furniture was very nice including a large flat screen tv with lots of HD channels, fridge and microwave in room, nice headboard and night stands, and all white bedding, but there was a huge gash on the wall, large cracks in the ceiling, and the walls and curtains appeared filthy.

The bathroom was tiny but very clean and my husband, who is 6'5", really liked that the shower head was so high. The bed was firm and pillows were labeled either soft or firm which was nice. There were no outlets anywhere near the nightstands or bed area. In fact, we had to plug in our cell phones on the opposite side of the room at the desk. Even the hotel alarm clock was plugged in over there. I could never get the AC to move below 74 so during the nights I got a little warm. There was no safe in the room. We never heard anything from other rooms or anything from the hallway.

Room service wasn't overpriced and it arrived quickly with an automatic 18% gratuity. The food was okay but nothing special.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and despite the huge hike in price on game day, we would stay again if were in town to catch a Phillies game because you can’t beat the 5 minute walk. You are paying for convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildlotus2482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear wildlotus2482,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am delighted to know that your overall stay was pleasant. However, I regret our hotel was not able to live up on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed April 5 after the Phillies home opener. This is a very nice property. We have stayed here a few times. It can be a little pricey but when you include your parking and the convenience of walking to and from a Philadelphia sporting event, it's worth it! The rooms are clean and well appointed. When we stayed last year we left a favorite sweatshirt in the room, and when we called the next day they had saved it for us so we could pick it up! That was greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfunbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and we appreciate your business. Our goal here is our customer satisfaction, and i am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. We look foward to see you soon. For our baseball fans we have started a new baseball package, make sure to check it out.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited this hotel for a conference and the staff went out of their way to meet the needs for the conference. Staff was very friendly. I visited both the breakfast buffet and the bar. Buffet was what was expected (steam coming out of the pans was a hazard to the patrons). Bar was nice, fast and good service. Room was nice, it did not have any towels when I checked in but the staff took care of it upon asking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 673JimR673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and assure you that any shortcoming you have mentioned will be addressed. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The only reason we stayed at this hotel was to run in a 5K race put on by the Philidelphia Phillies. The race began and ended at Citizens Bank Park and ran past Lincoln Financial Field and the Wells Fargo Center.

If you're attending an event at any of these three venues, this hotel is the perfect perfect perfect location. The only thing between the hotel and this sporting complex is a parking lot.

We arrived pretty late and we checked out soon after the race, so we didn't use any of the hotel's amenities.

The room was clean and comfortable, but a bit worn and outdated. Those minor negatives didn't matter to us ... all we needed was a clean, comfortable, and safe place to sleep and shower. This hotel was just fine for that. Check-in and check-out were quite efficient, and the security guard in the lobby was very friendly as well as helpful.

So if in the future I just need a plain place to sleep and shower when going to a Philadelphia sporting event, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleveRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us about your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and relax. We thank you for your business and look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

No complaints. Nice spacious rooms. Everything you might need. Very reasonable price and a great value. The staff was also very friendly and attentive, room really clean and well stocked. The location is ok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your business and also for your time to write us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium.

We would like to your choice for your future lodging needs. Should you need any assitance in booking for future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Address: 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148-5383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $146 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing