We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
130 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Found myself needing alone night stay while traveling between Md. and NJ. Decided to try priceline as the last time I used them for Philadelphia, I got this property. Lucked out again. Easy access to 95 for my commute. The only drawback is the lack of free breakfast, but otherwise, room is well appointed, clean and the wifi was free and reliable. If needing a room for a sporting even, you cannot get closer to PNC park than this place. Lincoln Financial field also adjacent. Parking is complimentary as well. There is a restaurant on site which I did not try, and a couple others within walking distance. Front desk service is always efficient and courteous.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of property face right in to baseball stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weloveaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    265
    151
    74
    73
See reviews for
182
162
71
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Tom Bonfiglio & Khalil Lewis @ the Holiday Inn Stadium in Philadelphia help make this another great stay @ their hotel. The September Bruce Springstein concert played the weekend I was there and I expected chaos and crowds, but the atmosphere at the hotel remained pleasant and comfortable. Even parking was easy. And, also as usual, the staff in the Sports Bar also provided great service. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is central for the business I attend to while there. A great addition to the hotel is the recently opened store next to the lobby. Looking forward to coming back again in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Consolidated S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickerson, Maryland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a fairly decent example of the brand, with a great location next to the sports complex. We come here every year for the Army-Navy game (Go Navy!). Being a member of the Intercontinental Hotels Priority Club allows us to typically stay here free due to my work travels. The service is friendly and efficient and the facilities meet one's needs.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FritzGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,


We thank you for taking your time to write us about your recent your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as it tells us how we are doing and what we need to improve on. All our reviews are shared with the staff and we make necessary changes as required. We would certainly like to be the lodging of your choice. If there is anything else you need to share feel free to contact me at the hotel number.

We thank you for your business and looking foward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely


Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I've stayed at a lot of hotels and while the Holiday Inn Stadium in Philly has everything you’d expect (an agreeable layout and great cheese steaks), what came as a pleasant surprise was the wonderful service. While everyone was very helpful, front desk employee Tyreae went above and beyond to make my stay there the absolute best it could be. From finding me a single room (when every call and online check I did showed the hotel to be sold out), to getting me into that room early so I was able to shower and nap before my in-house convention began, and finally delaying my check out so I could stroll around the last day of the convention at my leisure, I frankly couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Thank you Holiday Inn, and especially Tyreae, for making this trip to Philadelphia my favorite yet!

Sincerely,

Jeff Boudreau

Room Tip: There are only two elevators (at least for regular use), so staying on a lower floor is advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking your time to write us about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Stadium Philadelphia, Your words of appreciation are very appreciated and we thank you for your business and looking forward to seeing you as our valued guest in the future.


Tushar Shah
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

If you choose this place is either bussinesss or for the next door sport ground so do not complain, it is enough. I would not come here for vacation\holiday\relax etc...
I stayed 2 night while working at the shipyard, and it has been no more than fair, staff ?? just average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking your time to write us about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Stadium Philadelphia. Your comments are very important to us, and i wanted to reach out to you to see if there are things we can do differently that may help us regain your business. We take our customer feedback very seriously, as it tells us what we are doing right and what we need to work on. If there is anything that we can change please let us know.

I would appreciate it if you can give us another chance, and look forward to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

On the way back to New York City from Washington i wanted to see Liberty Bell and so we had to stop at Philadelphia! Hotel of the Choice was Holiday Inn and Stadium was good value for nice Price. The City greeted us with a Rainbow and at Arrival we got a nice Upgrade (with still Food from the Person before us in the Fridge) with view to the Stadium - and the Pool behind the Building..The Pool, really cool, changes Colors in the Night-Time...From blue, to purple, to green, yellow, red...like this! I was watching this for some time, loved it!

Had Dinner at the Restaurant, nice but nothing to talk about.
Next day we drove by car into the City, visited Liberty Bell and were back on the Road early Afternoon...Hotel is nice and fine for a Night - but not in the Center!

Room Tip: BAckside Rooms watch the Stadium AND the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus122211211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your business and also thank you for taking your time to write us about your recent stay with us. We apprecite your feeback, I do share each of those reviews with our staff, as there is always opppurtinity to do well and make sure we make each of our guests stay a memorable one.

We would certainly like to be your choice of the hotel, when you visit the Philadelphia area.

Sincerely,

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night while traveling to Dover, DE. Upon arrival we were greeted by unfriendly reception people. We noticed how filthy the carpet was as our son crawled around and got his clothes all yucky. The drain in the tub was complicated to use. When we complained the lady grated us like we were idiots. When we complained they did give 2 free breakfasts. It was 10:45 and breakfast ended at 11. This was one of the worst hotels ever stayed in. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Lappano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadium12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Holiday Inn Stadium. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by theh hotel's management and appropriate actions has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you will continue to use Holiday Inn hotels as your lodging of choice. We look foward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the leve of service you expect.


Sincerely

Tushar Shah
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

Property: Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Address: 900 Packer Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19148-5383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the city, steps to entertainment. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel Philadelphia Stadium. Located in South Philadelphia and only steps from the Sports Complex and Naval Yard. The hotel is perfectly located between downtown Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Airport. The 238 guest rooms are over-sized rooms, featuring free high speed wireless Internet access and free HBO. We handle catering groups, corporate groups and leisure travelers. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or just enjoy a drink or some food at Stadium Sports Bar & Restaurant. Specializing in weddings, banquets, meetings or any special events, the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium offers 15,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space to accommodate up to 600 people. So if you are looking to attend a sports game, concert or any other event at one of the Philadelphia sports venues - Citizens Bank Ballpark, Lincoln Financial Field, the Comcast Spectator or Wells Fargo Center- then the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is the place to spend the night! But do not forget that the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium is also very conveniently located to local museums, King of Prussia Mall, Philadelphia International Airport, historic Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Convention center, Tweeter Center, Sugar House Casino, Atlantic City, Xfinity Live!, Campbell s Field and the New Jersey State Aquarium. Or how about making a stop in Atlantic City or Lancaster? We are everything you expect and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing