We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellevue Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
$156
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$159
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
659
432
214
104
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
432
214
104
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssporting clubxix restaurantwilliams sonomagrand old hotelbasketball courtclassic hoteltop floorbroad streethealth clubcity hallbeautiful hotelkimmel centerguest roomsrooms are largeself parkvalet parkingfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I genuinely enjoyed my stay at Hyatt Bellevue. I love the classic aesthetic and the history of this hotel, the rooms were comfy and very private. The furnishings and decor could use a bit of freshening up but that's a small issue to me. Hyatt Bellevue has convenient parking and a mega fitness center on site. I enjoyed exploring the hotel, especially the ballroom and staircase. With shops like Ralph Lauren and and cafés like Starbucks at your doorstep, you can't lose.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view on Broad Street on a high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank imeok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

They have kept this old hotel in terrific condition. The rooms are large and feature semi-updated bathrooms. The bed was wonderful. The biggest negative would be noise. I heard too much hallway noise and the guests staying in the room across the hallway were having a party into the wee hours. I mentioned the disruption to management at check out and received a sincere apology and 5000 Hyatt miles. It was nice to stay at a hotel that cares about guest satisfaction.

Room Tip: try for a high floor, careful with the courtyard, I had a view of a brick wall.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TDinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed here for a week while taking a class in Philly. I loved the place. It reminded me of The Carlyle. Old, classic, historic. The decor in the room maintained that character. Very high ceilings, crown moldings, and big windows. The housekeeping staff was thorough, and room service was great. The elevators were a bit slow.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The restaurant and bar at 19 are FABULOUS, well above expectations, gorgeous views and excellent food. However, we arrived early and needed to get checked in ASAP to change for an event. They did get us into a room around noon, and while we appreciated that, the room was very disappointing. Our room had no window to outdoors! The carpet was old and tattered. The mattress was creaky and needed to be replaced. This all for the bargain price of $189/night plus taxes etc and parking for a total of $249. Having read some of the other reviews of this hotel, I wonder if they stayed at the same hotel!

Room Tip: Be sure that your room has a REAL window and a decent mattress.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Lovely, classic old hotel in a convenient city center location attached to shopping and dining at the Bellevue. Large room, older bathroom, but very comfortable. Restaurant was very good. Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews