We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms with old time grandeur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt at The Bellevue
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel reflects a bygone era of opulence. The room was very large and well maintained for the age of the hotel. I prefer my room a bit more updated but understood the theme of the hotel.

The hotel staff at check in and check out were fantastic! Room service was efficient with great customer care. The pancakes were outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsadiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. I wanted to inform you that we will be updating our property in early 2014. This renovation will include our guest rooms, corridors, lobby and elevators. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt at The Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

962 - 968 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

I normally do not write reviews but I felt the need to write one about our stay here. This hotel is beautiful. I was a little hesitant because from some of the pictures it looked run down and out dated, our stay couldn't be further from that. Our room was beautiful! The service was amazing, we even got a complimentary glass of wine upon check in! It is a great location, we stayed there because we were going to the Phillies game, really easy to get to via train from this hotel. It is a great location to some really good restaurants, bars and coffee shops. I swam in the Sporting Clubs pool and it was really nice, a very nice perk to staying here, that fitness club is beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snflynn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us and for giving us a chance despite your first impression. We are so glad that you had such a great stay and appreciate the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wasn't expecting much from the Hyatt. Had a similar experience with a grand old hotel that presents beautifully in the lobby, restaurants and common spaces, but not so much in the rooms. We had a very spacious double room. Everything we needed was available - Internet, refrigerator, safe. The beds and pillows are quite comfortable which makes for a good night's rest after exploring the city. Great location for food and shopping. We walked to all the attractions with baby in tow. The staff are very helpful and super friendly. The room itself is old, showing signs of wear and tear. Probably needs a good thorough cleaning of carpets, furniture and bathroom. All in all, the hotel is great for first time visitors to Philadelphia.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank lainie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and your feedback regarding our rooms. I sincerely apologize that the room did not feel as clean as it should have to you and I assure you we will share this feedback with the appropriate staff.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in Philly again soon.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Family of 4 just stayed 1 night, June 27th. Parking is hard to find in this area, so the $28 we felt was reasonable, as it included in and out for the 24 hour period we were there. Great location to all the wonderful history Philadelphia has to offer. Hotel lobby and room were clean, and we liked the historic feel of the place. The hallways smelled nice, and clean (not like a chemical or perfume smell.) quick elevators, comfy beds. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobartAllac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The price was reasonable and the rooms were huge. But parking is $28 per night and they charge for wifi. Also they don't have any vending machines for snacks or drinks. Overall it was a nice place. Very central a lot of places are walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belle121783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am so glad to hear that Hyatt at the Bellevue has received a Certificate of Excellence! It has been awhile since my last visit, but we had a great stay, and will actually be returning here in two weeks! We loved Nineteen, and enjoyed our wine on the outdoor patio nineteen floors up! The location was great, our tour bus dropped us off literally at the front door of this beautiful, historic hotel. Glad to hear about the renovations, it is a beautiful hotel, and a little freshening up will be great! We are huge fans of Hyatt; love Chicago O'Hare and Hyatt on Capital Hill. We have always had great service, and the staff is very attentive! Thanks Hyatt for always being our home away from home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroniE84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed past weekend with wife and 2 daughters in suite. Large living room with sofa bed and separate bedroom.
Clean, well maintained. Valet parking ($38/night). Great location on Broad, easy walk to Rittenhouse square, SEPTA, tons of restaurants and night life.
Easy check in, cordial staff, everything was good.
Would stay again on next trip to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I am so glad you enjoyed you room, the service from our team and that our location met your needs. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Philadelphia you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you the level of service that Hyatt pride's itself on.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#23 of 87 in Philadelphia
1,567 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 87 in Philadelphia
5,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 87 in Philadelphia
808 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 87 in Philadelphia
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt at The Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt at The Bellevue

Address: 200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $199 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt at The Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover true grandeur, historic style and unrivaled service at one of the most iconic hotels in the all of downtown Philadelphia. Situated on the famous Avenue of the Arts, Hyatt at The Bellevue seamlessly blends old-world architecture with modern interiors to provide a stay that epitomizes Philadelphia luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt at The Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At The Bellevue Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Philadelphia
Park Hyatt Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing