We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellevue Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Independent Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
654
428
211
101
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
428
211
101
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssporting clubxix restaurantwilliams sonomagrand old hotelbasketball courtclassic hoteltop floorbroad streethealth clubcity hallbeautiful hotelkimmel centerguest roomsrooms are largeself parkvalet parkingfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

What a nice hotel! It was the biggest single room I've ever stayed. It had glorious sheets, pillows and duvet, a desk and chair, a dining table, 2 living room style chairs, a foot stool. It's in a great location, walking distance to the convention center, restaurants, bars, and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are so glad that your guest room exceeded your expectations and that our location met your needs. We hope to see you here again in Philly soon.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The lobby is lavish and beautiful and the shops in the hotel were an added bonus. Our room was quite spacious - surprisingly so. Nice and quiet too so we got a fabulous (and much needed) night's sleep. Cannot beat the location! We walked just about everywhere, from the liberty bell to Chinatown to town center to Reading Terminal. The dining on the top floor, xix, offers a variety of scenes from formal to tiny bites to cocktails outside, high above the city. Definitely a Philly gem!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loria1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay and good nights rest. We are glad that you took advantage of our locaton and saw as much of our city as you could.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Philly you will choose our hotel once again.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a grand old hotel rebranded as a Hyatt. There is a fantastic restaurant on the top floor that is worth a visit just for the architecture. Throughout the hotel the service is excellent. There is an upscale shopping arcade with Tiffanys and Teuscher.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your visit with us. We appreciate the compliments to our Restaurant XIX and our staff. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt is finally falling my list of favorite places to stay in Philly. The rooms are tired with older furniture, cracked sills and door jams, peeling wallpaper, you know, old hotel things. Also, staff seems tired. But for Pavel, who went way out of his way to satisfy us, rest of front desk staff had an attitude of quiet resignation. "Sorry, nothing we can do..." However, Pavel got it done. We will not stay there again until it gets a facelift. The Four Seasons is a better choice for now.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paladin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are disappointed to hear that our staff did not treat you as you deserved. We are pleased that Pavel exceeded your expectations, but you never should have felt anything less than cared for and valued while staying at our property. I apologize that you stay did not meet your expectations and I thank you for taking the time to make us aware of our short comings, as this is how we improve ourselves.

I wanted to take a moment to inform you that last year we did renovate 40 of our guest rooms. We will complete the remaining of our guest rooms, corridors, elevators and lobby at the end of this year into the beginning of next year. I understand that this does not improve your previous stay, but I do hope that knowing this, if your travels bring you back to Philadelphia, you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you the level of service Hyatt pride's itself on.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Located in the heart of the city, this grand old lady still has the charm from yesteryear. The rooms are spacious and the hallways still have a classy look to them. There is a Starbucks located in the front of the property which made it very convenient to get my morning buzz.

Room Tip: Request high floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at The Bellevue Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent visit with us on trip advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the historic charm of our hotel. We have a lot of pride in our property and are so glad that you had a pleasant stay.

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews