We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Art Deco Treasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt at The Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt at The Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great Art Deco Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a grand old hotel rebranded as a Hyatt. There is a fantastic restaurant on the top floor that is worth a visit just for the architecture. Throughout the hotel the service is excellent. There is an upscale shopping arcade with Tiffanys and Teuscher.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your visit with us. We appreciate the compliments to our Restaurant XIX and our staff. We hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    296
    138
    64
    43
See reviews for
183
276
68
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt is finally falling my list of favorite places to stay in Philly. The rooms are tired with older furniture, cracked sills and door jams, peeling wallpaper, you know, old hotel things. Also, staff seems tired. But for Pavel, who went way out of his way to satisfy us, rest of front desk staff had an attitude of quiet resignation. "Sorry, nothing we can do..." However, Pavel got it done. We will not stay there again until it gets a facelift. The Four Seasons is a better choice for now.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paladin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are disappointed to hear that our staff did not treat you as you deserved. We are pleased that Pavel exceeded your expectations, but you never should have felt anything less than cared for and valued while staying at our property. I apologize that you stay did not meet your expectations and I thank you for taking the time to make us aware of our short comings, as this is how we improve ourselves.

I wanted to take a moment to inform you that last year we did renovate 40 of our guest rooms. We will complete the remaining of our guest rooms, corridors, elevators and lobby at the end of this year into the beginning of next year. I understand that this does not improve your previous stay, but I do hope that knowing this, if your travels bring you back to Philadelphia, you will consider giving us a second opportunity to provide you the level of service Hyatt pride's itself on.

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
535 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Located in the heart of the city, this grand old lady still has the charm from yesteryear. The rooms are spacious and the hallways still have a classy look to them. There is a Starbucks located in the front of the property which made it very convenient to get my morning buzz.

Room Tip: Request high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine N, Director of Rooms at Hyatt at The Bellevue, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of your recent visit with us on trip advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the historic charm of our hotel. We have a lot of pride in our property and are so glad that you had a pleasant stay.

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Christine Nerone
christine.nerone@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The location is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lower level food court is a real convenience when you are in a hurry. The bar on the top floor has great views of Philly at night. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLTCentralNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent a night at the Hyatt at the Bellevue. Devine location, huge, lovely room. Yummy breakfast served beautifully. In general, old world charm. Would definitely go back. Philadelphia is a wonderful city - lots to do, and many good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suegleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Our room with 2 queen beds was HUGE!! The room was clean, comfy and had a great feel to it. The front desk has various chandeliers which are beautiful. The lower level of the hotel has a varied food court. Near the hotel are A+ restaurants as well. Definitely will stay again when visiting Philly!

Helpful?
Thank shumonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a beautiful old hotel right in downtown close to most everything. The lobby and public areas are very nice with marble, etc. as one would expect from an older building. The rooms are spacious and clean, if somewhat dated (renovations are soon to be done). Lobby bar on the 19th floor is very nice with an excellent view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneDoc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#38 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#10 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 3,387 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
The Rittenhouse Hotel
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#2 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#16 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt at The Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt at The Bellevue

Property: Hyatt at The Bellevue
Address: 200 S Broad St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt at The Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificently restored historic National Landmark, the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia's business, restaurant, shopping and theatre districts. Featuring 172 spacious guest rooms, this historic luxury property appeal to all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt at The Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At The Bellevue Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Philadelphia
Park Hyatt Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing