We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep your Valuables safe and you can enjoy the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave.
Ranked #74 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Keep your Valuables safe and you can enjoy the rest”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a month. This place is neat and clean and close to the airport.

But, on a sad day, i lost $1500 which i left in a bag inside the room. i contacted the authorities but could not get anywhere.

So, Beware of thieves and Keep your valuables always with you and then you can enjoy this place.

Room Tip: take a studio room where you can get the kitchenette and everything. Keep your valuables safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirankls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-TOH, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave., responded to this review, March 29, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Philadelphia - Airport. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disheartened to read of the loss you experienced. Please accept my most sincere apology. Safety and security of our guests and their belongings is our top priority, we provide safety security boxes located at the front office for our guests at no charge. Thank you again for taking your time to write you review as it will help us continue to improve, and we hope you will allow us the pleasure of serving you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    9
    24
    33
See reviews for
25
20
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
2 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had a great stay. I was there for business, but the time that I spent at the hotel away from the job was very good. Great accommodations and good staff. General Mgr Marie Comer and desk clerk Tamia were very courteous and customer service oriented. They made me feel like I was home away from home. Most of all, they treated their guests with respect. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was presented every morning on time. If i returned to the area I would definitely stay there.

Marvin P

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave., responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you have had such a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to providing you great service in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at the Extended Stay on this past weekend of 10/20/2012. The room that I was filled with an enormous amount of fleas. If a room is privy to pets the guest should be aware of that before checking in. Also, the pets rooms should be contained to a certain floor. I was bitten so bad that I had to go to the ER for treatment. They switch me into another room that had fleas in it as well. This was a very disgusting experience that cost me alot of money for medication. To say the least I will have multiple scars all over my legs, arms and stomach from all of the nasty bite marks which will cost me more money to try to get the marks off my legs. I would never recomend anyone to stay in this hotel. It is unclean.......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave., responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that you encountered pests during your stay. To prevent this from happening again, my team has had treatments done to the hotel during and after your stay and have an ongoing program to keep pests out of the hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at pla@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great stay. I stayed here for almost a month and couldn't be happier with the accommodations, service, and staff. Each staff members is friendly and well trained. When asked for anything, they said "yes" every time. They provided me services I didn't even ask for like written directions and phone numbers to places I inquired about. When my car gave me trouble, Marie called her personal mechanic on my behalf and as a result, I was well taken care of by him. Also, this property is CLEAN! I have a eye for this aspect of my stay and I can say with confidence that the housekeeping staff does a remarkable job. The rooms are big, well appointed and newly renovated in many ways. Most importantly, the coffee is good too! I'll be back in November and I have no interest in staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave., responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that I am my staff could make your stay a home away from home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel was very clean and a lot of renovations were completed with no interruption to the guests. That was impressive, including internet upgrades, brand new workout equipment, new laundry machines, new carpet and floors throughout the entire hotel.
Every single need I had was met with kindness, professionalism, and friendly. The staff here is really on top of what's important to them, the guests.
The manager, Marie Comer, has complete respect and admiration from her staff keeping everything running very smoothly.
I contract a lot all over the country I always found this company to be very good, this one is number one in my opinion.
I highly recommend this hotel.
Ismael Diaz

Room Tip: Well for the summer for the males, overlooking the pool:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsmaelDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-PCH, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave., responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

What a disaster. Four of us stayed here as a last resort after all flights out of Philly were canceled. Gross. Stains, cigarette burns, fleas, and puddles of urine. Add to that all the shady caracters (I believe prostitutes and pimps) made for an unforgettable night. No shuttle, no cabs, no wake up call (my room did not have a clock). We all slept in our clothes. Next time I will sleep on the floor of the airport. I am not exaggerating, this was disgusting!

Room Tip: Bring mace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave., responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% completely enjoyable. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we take your review seriously, which is why I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff. It reminds that we always have room to improve.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I will start by saying that the manager for the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel on the other hand was a disaster. There were strange smells inside both my room and a friends room, there were stains on all of the carpets and the carpets were no longer flat which made wheeling luggage down them a pain. The bedding was stained, there were pieces falling off of the furniture and counters, they give you one serving of coffee for the in room machine, shampoo is not supplied unless you ask at the front desk and the free "high speed" internet is actually high speed light and is very slow. Not that it is a big deal, but the tv's are old CRT's and the channel selection is awful. After having stayed at another hotel earlier in the week in Bethlehem PA that was an older building but WAAAY cleaner and up to date, this Extended Stay Deluxe felt like cruel and unusual punishment.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckBCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay Deluxe Philadelphia - Airport. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 86 in Philadelphia
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave.

Property: Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave.
Address: 8880 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153-3110 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Philadelphia - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Bartram Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Philadelphia-Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Extended Stay America Philadelphia
Philadelphia Extended Stay
Extended Stay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing