We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn Center City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Independent Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexander Inn(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Bellevue Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
249
201
67
30
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
201
67
30
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscenter cityacross the streetfront deskgreat locationsmall elevatorbudget hotelcoffee makerparking garagewalnut streetcentral locationrooms are smallroom was clean and comfortablewithin easy walking distancehotel roomone night staydefinitely stay here againdowntown philly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 611 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Older renovated building in excellent location. Friendly staff. Discounted parking garage across the street. Small but clean and newly renovated room. Big minus is no individual room thermostat. We slept with window open all night to cool off the room.(January) Had to deal with the city noise or wake up in a pool of sweat! No free breakfast as in other local hotels. Free wifi and basic cable . No pay per view movies. Fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker included in room. If you have more than a night or two, suggest another hotel with more creature comforts,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway1208, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Rodeway Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and were pleased with the rooms despite the heat situation. We look forward to seeing you again!




- Holly
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed here 4 days for a conference.. this place is really well located in the downtown..and is pretty cheap for its location and quality of rooms.. though the lift is cramped and creaky.. that doesnt matter much.. I met a wonderful guy at the reception who was extremely helpful.. he went out of his way to help me fix my laptop in the dead of night.. I cant thank him enough

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway1208, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Rodeway Inn and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the staff. We look forward to seeing you again!


-Holly
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is a great little hotel right in the heart of the action in Philly. Perfect for anyone going to a show at either the Forrest or Walnut Theater. It's a small place, the hallways are very narrow and the elevator is small. But, it's inexpensive ($130/night for 2 queens) and in the heart of the action. Right around the corner from El Vez (great Mexican), across the street from Starbucks, a quick walk to Macy's and the shopping in Philly.

In the rooms, it was clean and nicely appointed. One nice plus were the free bottles of water, and the mini keurig for coffee. Ice machine is on the 2nd floor. Water pressure was great in the room. Sheets were clean and fresh and the staff downstairs pleasant and accommodating.

It's a definite recommend for someone looking for a good value in the city.

Parking is across the street in the garage, make sure to get your ticket validated by the staff at the front desk to pay a discounted rate.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street are a little noisy, you are in the heart of all the action in Center City, so bring some earplugs.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodeway1208, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank for taking the time to review The Rodeway Inn. We appreciate your honest feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the price. We look forward to seeing you again soon !


- Holly
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rodeway1208, Guest Services at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for five days during the recent Philadelphia Museum of Art Craft Show (she was one of the fortunate artists at this incredible show). We booked and prepaid early and our stay averaged $90/day including all taxes, which was far cheaper than anything else downtown and beat most of the hotel prices at the airport. The hotel was in a historical building (probably an old hotel) and was completely renovated. Our room was small but well laid out with closet, new bathroom/shower, flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. Our bed was quite comfortable and the pillows were ok. Hotel location is excellent for anything downtown, and there are many restaurants available. Room was quiet (although we were at the back of the hotel and away from street traffic). Hotel lobby needs some art on the walls. Staff very friendly and welcoming. No food/breakfast available (except coffee in room.. which was actually drinkable), but not a concern because of all the places for food in the area (Starbucks is across the street). I would definitely return to this hotel, but unfortunately, I suspect the price will go up when people ignore the "Roadway Inn" stigma and stay here. What a great deal!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your rating of our hotel and the feedback you have shared pertaining to our staff and bed. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews