We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2009

My friend booked this trip so I had no input what so ever. This was my first time in Philadelphia and didn't know what to expect. The hotel has a good location everything is a few blocks away (please bring comfortable walking shoes).

Sidenote: Two negative things; upon checking in they didn't have any KING beds available so we had to settle for double beds.

One evening while away from our room upon returning we realized our take out food from the previous day was not in our room. (Housekeeping threw it away and we had it NO WHERE NEAR A TRASHCAN) I was heated because I was hungry and wanted to nibble on that food. I called the front desk and they offered me a meal voucher for breakfast. The breakfast buffet had everything you could imagine. All was forgiven!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,123 - 3,129 of 3,563 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2009

The staff are friendly, the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The view from our 25th floor room was amazing and the hot tub and pool were clean, not packed with people, and a great bonus to a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uragan021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Room was impeckably clean staff was extremely friendly, a Philadelphia GEM....

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisionsBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2009

The room and ammenities are "top drawer"! Wish I could have stayed longer! Please tell your staff to keep smiling and being as hospitable as they are because people notice!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FingerLakesLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

This was a wonderful stay. We were on the 24th floor with a corner room with a perfect view of Broad Street. The staff was so helpful. We are from Philly but took a the time to be a "tourist" for my birthday. The staff had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room upon arrival (included with our stay). Great location in the theater district of the city with some of Philly's best dining spots just steps from the door!! Would go back again in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

On the positive side, the location was convenient, and the staff was accomodating of our early check in. We did find, however, the parking in the garage to be a hassle. Our entry and exit card never worked quite right, the spaces were small and difficult to maneuver in and out of. We had noisy neighbors, the walls were paper thin and we heard everything...I'm just sorry we weren't invited over for pomegranite martini's at 1 am. The staff was decent however in quieting them down. Also, I found the room to be cold(temperature wise) The heat control had a temperature cap of 75. The hot tub in the fitness center wasn't. Instead of being a hot tub, it was ice cold.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raff622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Our stay was the result of a gift certificate and we were fortunate to stay in one of the newly renovated rooms. Everything was just beautiful! The entire staff was wonderful, too! Thanks Doubletree. We'll definately be back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klesh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#42 of 89 in Philadelphia
3,393 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 89 in Philadelphia
5,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $122 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing