We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Beach, Florida
1 review
“Warm and Welcoming”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect. There were parks, historical sites, and wonderful bars/restaurants withing walking distance. Penn's Landing was a long walk or a short cab ride away. The staff was attentive, warm and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. We couldn't have been more pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 379frans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you, 379frans, for the fantastic review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the City of Brotherly Love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,124
    1,279
    544
    214
    95
See reviews for
804
814
242
919
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Located near the Philadephia City Hall, we experienced excellent service from a friendly staff in this relatively new hotel. We upgraded for a minimal additional cost to a brand new mini-suite on a recently added top floor. We had a sofa (rather firm), king size bed and a kitchenette containing a refrigerator and microwave. On our floor was a complete workout facility and indoor pool. The rooms are modern, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a suite is probably worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Coolmaker- We're glad you upgraded to our brand-new Suites on 5, perfect for a night away from it all, or for extended stays! We appreciate the mention of our friendly staff and excellent service, and hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We didn't have a prior reservation and the staff was very helpful getting us a room. Hotel was clean and the information desk staff was more than helpful - she was the best part of our experience. Staff in the bar and restaurant need to be a bit more friendly. The drinks at the bar were really expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thanks, Dawn S, for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're glad our staff was able to get you settled in! We'll definitely relay your employee feedback to their respective managers, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Up to Doubletree standards. Got my cookies when we checked in. We are hilton Honors member with lots of points. Got executive floor and associated perks. Too taxis to old city, about $10 plenty of restaurants nearby. Enjoyed the pool. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay, Steven N. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I don't know another hotel brand that offers full service (including room service, bell service and anything else you need) for Doubltree rates. Not that all such labelled properties are equal. This happens to be one of the best. The staff are cordial and accomodating. The housekeeping is impeccable. It's in a great location. And again, the rates are very fair. My only complaint might be that some nights the bar was so noisy I couldn't stay long enough for a single nightcap. But that's not the hotel's fault. I'm sure the young guests who are yelling at each other are having a fine time. I don't happen to qualify as a young guest---or a young anything else. I don't expect even to look at anyplace else next time I go to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
We're sure you're young at heart, Eugene G! Thank you for the fantastic review, highlighting our location, staff, and value. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Love this hotel, stayed there several times. Indoor heated pool with outdoor deck, fitness center, nice restaurant to eat and drink in, hot breakfast buffet for the morning. Great view of art avenue with colored lights at night. Pretty lobby, cool neighborhood. Tried lots of hotels in center city, always go back here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Linda T, we're happy to be your favorite! Our location (and views of Broad Street) really can't be beat! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and clean. We appreciated the refrigerator that was standard in our room. The pool was clean and staffed with a lifeguard. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks, Tina B, for the 4-star review! We are pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating. Please stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,330 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing